Phosycon controllers bug in live

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
twisted-space
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:32 pm

Phosycon controllers bug in live

Post by twisted-space » Wed Sep 03, 2008 4:08 pm

Hi guys, your going to hate me but............
In live 7 various controllers are incorrectly reported.
E.G. ditortion on/off is reversed, arpe range buttons are reversed arpe mode random is reported as 0.45 arpe repeat 1x and 1.5x are both shown as 1x and arpe tempo multiplyer isnt reported at all, seq int/ext shows up as parameter 36 clock int/ext is parameter 35 and play live shows as parameter 41.
Can I have a job as a beta tester?

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Thu Sep 04, 2008 9:29 am

Hey,

Thank You, and we do not hate You :),

Nobody reported it earlier, I guess, mailny because people prefer to use GUI instead of text controls.

We'll drop You a line when some intense beta tests will be necessary :)

Best regards,
Sebastian

twisted-space
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:32 pm

Post by twisted-space » Thu Sep 04, 2008 12:04 pm

It really becomes an issue if you use novation's automap, on a remote sl the lables update depending on the plugin, if the plugin reports incorrectly then the lables follow suite. Probably not an issue for most people.
I was kinda joking about being a beta tester, although I'm happy to if required.
Cheers

Post Reply