Preset folder

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
IvanDy
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 4:31 am

Preset folder

Post by IvanDy » Wed May 31, 2017 6:38 am

Is there any way to store presets in a folder other than the default place? I wish I had them on my external drive.

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Preset folder

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Wed May 31, 2017 9:50 am

Hi,

I'm sorry, it's not possible. You can only rearrange file structure, e.g. by creating subfolders to make well organized.

Kind regards,
Sebastian

IvanDy
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 4:31 am

Re: Preset folder

Post by IvanDy » Wed May 31, 2017 5:10 pm

Sebastian@d16 wrote:Hi,

I'm sorry, it's not possible. You can only rearrange file structure, e.g. by creating subfolders to make well organized.

Kind regards,
Sebastian
Thanks!

IvanDy
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 4:31 am

Re: Preset folder

Post by IvanDy » Thu Jun 08, 2017 6:03 am

For those who might be interested I found a solution which is NtfsLinks, plugin for Total Commander. It lets you create links to whatever location you want and place those links in the default directory, so the vst plugin can also read them. Refer to the tutorial on how to set it up.

Post Reply