Beta Testing

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
engineer_garin
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 5:37 pm

Beta Testing

Post by engineer_garin » Sat Sep 15, 2012 8:34 pm

Hi!
Great news about the release.
On the page it says beta testing — do we get to participate?
Cheers
Dmitry

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Beta Testing

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Sep 17, 2012 11:03 am

Hi,

Unfortunately a LuSH-101 beta tests are non-public. We gathered a beta testing team long time ago and the beta tests have been going for quite some time. I'm sorry.
The label on the web site just informs that the beta test are still going.

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
Trancer Spacey
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Beta Testing

Post by Trancer Spacey » Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:29 pm

Any news about the release-date or price?

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Beta Testing

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:59 am

Hi,

I don't have any infos about release date or preorder at this moment. You will be informed, no worries, so keep an eye on our web site or our social channels.

Best regards,
Sebastian

splattimer
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 4:45 pm

Re: Beta Testing

Post by splattimer » Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:41 am

Sebastian@d16 wrote:
I don't have any infos about release date or preorder at this moment.
I'm very interested in LuSH-101 but a bit concerned that it's hefty system requirements might be too much for my machine. I assume that, if I want to take advantage of any preorder discount, I won't be able to test how workable it is on my setup before paying?

BTW I'm running Reaper 64bit W7 on an i7 2.2Ghz (4 cores, 8 threads) 8GB RAM

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Beta Testing

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Sep 24, 2012 12:22 pm

Hi,

We tried to be very precautious with establishing requirements mentioned on a website, just to assure that all multilayer presets in a factory bank would be played without overloading CPU and causing underunning ASIO buffer. I'm pretty sure that simpler multilayer presets or single layer presets with lesser polyphony should be played flawlessly on your machine (depending however on the ASIO buffer setting). But i cannot guarantee that.

Best regards,
Sebastian

splattimer
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 4:45 pm

Re: Beta Testing

Post by splattimer » Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:48 pm

Actually it runs surprisingly well on my system and is absolutely fabulous. Love the sound, the options and layers, the GUI, everything. Bought it - thanks for the 20% off!

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Beta Testing

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Oct 22, 2012 11:23 am

Thank you for kind words Splattimer :D

Cheers,
Sebastian

Post Reply