Mute/Solo Automation

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions

Mute/Solo Automation

Postby Fax » Sat Jan 16, 2010 7:24 pm

Hi I've been trying out this excellent demo for the last couple of days, however I have noticed in Abelton (8.0.1 on Vista32) you cannot automate the Mute / Solo, the volume / decay etc automates no problem just mute / solo has problems

is this due to be fixed as i'd love to purchase some of the d16 products soon :D
Fax
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 3:37 pm

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:53 pm

Hi,

I tried it under Live 8.1.0- works.

For Mute and Solo controls you automate their values by setting float value [0..1]. Off is between 0..0.5 and On is between >0.5..1

Are you able to see those parameters to automate, or when you try to draw some curves Nithonat doesn't respond? Generally speaking what exactly happens :)

Best regards,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:54 pm

Please, update your copy of Ableton Live and let me know if the problem persists.
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Postby Fax » Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:35 pm

will do, thanks for the reply :)
Fax
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 3:37 pm


Return to NITHONAT

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests