default - unity patch

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
Topaz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:38 pm

default - unity patch

Post by Topaz » Fri Feb 01, 2013 3:27 pm

Hi Guys

loving Redoptor , is there a initialize patch, so we can start from a dry sound and tweak.

cheers
Matt

User avatar
Jacek@d16
Posts: 339
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 11:34 am
Location: Katowice/Poland
Contact:

Re: default - unity patch

Post by Jacek@d16 » Mon Feb 04, 2013 12:00 pm

Hi Matt.

Please find attached file - hope it helps.

Cheers,
Jacek
Attachments
Default.zip
Redoptor - Default preset
(443 Bytes) Downloaded 482 times
Plugins sound master

Topaz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: default - unity patch

Post by Topaz » Mon Feb 04, 2013 12:37 pm

thank you Jacek but this is still processing.

its not a unity patch.

regards
Matt

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1519
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: default - unity patch

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:24 pm

Hi there, try to set the Tone knob in the preset Jacek gave you down to 1, that's the most neutral parameters' configuration for Redoptor. It won't be identical to DRY signal, because it passes through the hipass filter, which despite it's set to 0hz, it has a subtle slope which covers lower audible frequencies.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Topaz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: default - unity patch

Post by Topaz » Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:30 pm

hi, yes I tried that thanks.

maybe in an update you could give us a true unity option, its always nicer to hear an effect thru so one can
learn better what is happening and use subtle if needed.

the hard wired hi pass is taking all the bass out.

regards
Matt

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1519
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: default - unity patch

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Feb 04, 2013 3:56 pm

Just like with the Low-pass filter in Redoptor, where you can disable it completely, we want to do similarly with Hi-pass filter and add a two-state button where you can decide whether the Hi-pass should be enabled or not, thus preventing against cutting lows out. This is on our ToDo list already.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Topaz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: default - unity patch

Post by Topaz » Mon Feb 04, 2013 4:03 pm

cool, can you please add ctrl (or similar ) mouse click to default controls :-)

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1519
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: default - unity patch

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:43 am

I guess it's doable :) but after we replace the preset management system in SilverLine collection, and make it more similar to the one you can find in LuSH-101, which is based on files rather than on 128 memory slots.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Post Reply