CPU usage

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
kiri008
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 7:36 am

CPU usage

Post by kiri008 » Sun Mar 01, 2009 7:09 pm

The CPU usage is very high. (70 to 96%).

-- I had 2 TB-303 with the effect (Redoptor) and Drumazon.
-- I use FL Studio and ASIO4ALL.
-- I use the Preset Clean Tube and Wooden Saw

It is a Bug?

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Mar 02, 2009 11:32 am

Hi,

What CPU usage Redoptor generates alone inserted as the only plug-in? Try to apply it on any wavetrack to make sure it processes something.

What hardware configuration do You use? CPU Family (+frequency), OS, Audio interface?

Thank You and best regards,
Sebastian

kiri008
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 7:36 am

My PC

Post by kiri008 » Mon Mar 02, 2009 8:07 pm

Samsung Q45

-- Intel Core 2 Duo CPU T7100
-- 2 GB RAM
-- NVIDIA GeForce 8400M G
-- Realtek High Deifinition Audio

The CPU usage is: ~ 35% per TB-303

The compressor and the Tape simulator plugin together have
then approx. 85%, and the drummachine. ~ 90%
I do not use Tape simulator plugin.

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue Mar 03, 2009 10:21 am

Hmm, it's pretty high usage not only for Redoptor, but also for 303. Do You have "multithreading" option turned on in Your FL Studio?

Best regards,
Sebastian

kiri008
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 7:36 am

No problems

Post by kiri008 » Fri Mar 13, 2009 10:37 pm

It is all OK. I had updated my pc.

Post Reply