Frequency...

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Custa
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:30 pm

Post by Custa » Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:47 pm

Jacek@d16 wrote:
ostiknostis wrote:...Bump

Can you at least give us a year (2010?) when we can expect the update?
I know you're all working really hard with Shioitor, but still..
We're not working with Shioitor so much :)
We're fighting with Snow Leopard compatibility and GUI issues. The Apple updates their system definitely too often :/
I'm rendering additional button for this preamp bypass right now...
That's not really a fair thing to say guys, the GUI problems also happen under 10.5. Also Snow Leopard had been in beta testing for a long time before release. Apple has developer programs so you can be current before the releases hit the consumers.
Hardware >

Apple 17" MackBook Pro Core 2 Duo 2.93Ghz - 4GB RAM - 320GB 7200 RPM Drive.

Apple Mac mini Core 2 Duo 2Ghz - 2GB RAM - 120GB 5400 RPM and 1TB 7200 RPM Drive


Software > Mac OS X 10.6.1, Logic Pro 8.0.2

User avatar
Jacek@d16
Posts: 339
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 11:34 am
Location: Katowice/Poland
Contact:

Post by Jacek@d16 » Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:58 pm

I said Leopard "AND" gui issues...
Plugins sound master

Fusikay
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 7:21 am

Post by Fusikay » Wed Sep 30, 2009 10:00 am

fine ;)

u are still working on it. woohoo

ostiknostis
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:42 pm

Post by ostiknostis » Tue Oct 06, 2009 11:25 pm

I know you're not sitting on your ass.. Every time Apple updates their OS or even their QuickTime, devs all over the world start pulling their hair out! Usually code that used to work in the older versions can just "magically" stop working and all that.. Even I have fallen victim to apples "upgrades", one carefully constructed video processing/transcoding system was rendered inoperable with an "innocent" ..1 OSX update (and I'm still trying to pick up the pieces *sigh*)

But, if the bypass switch is already that far.. Sounds like we can expect the update soonish then?! :D Great news!


Cheers

ostiknostis
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:42 pm

Post by ostiknostis » Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:36 pm

Hi D16,

Thank you for the hicut disable switch! But - where's the LO CUT DISABLE? I thought you said it's gonna be there as well..

*boohoo*

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:54 pm

Hi,

When Low Cut is set at 0Hz, the hi pass filter is turned off completely, all eventually appearing issues with low frequencies are caused by tube emulation itself - tube's behavior.

Best regards,
Sebastian

ostiknostis
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:42 pm

Post by ostiknostis » Thu Jan 28, 2010 2:12 pm

Ok, was the low cut feature changed in the update? Actually didn't test this thorroughly.. wll have to check..

But I guess if my nepheton kik subs are eaten away even when having the low cut at 0, I'll have to resort to parallel operation..

Any chance of D16 doing a preamp sim? I guess that is what I'm really after ;)

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Thu Jan 28, 2010 2:40 pm

The 1.2.0 update was about "hi cut" :) the knob is scaled up to 8khz only, sometimes it's pretty low, especially when you want to distort some hats or synth sounds. We've added a switch that turns off that low pass filter at all.

Post Reply