Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
User avatar
kevaquarian
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:35 pm

Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by kevaquarian » Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:40 pm

Hi.

Is there an official line on support for Decimort (or other Silverline plugz) with Apple's bit-bridge?

Decimort currently crashes in use.

Thanks!
Mac Pro 8-core 2.8GHz 14GB RAM
Logic 9.1.3 64-bit mode
Spectrasonics/NI Komplete/BFD2/IK/PLAY/Softube/Altiverb etc
RME Fireface 400
Focusrite Octopre
http://my.music-jobs.com/kevin.edge

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:48 am

Hi,

We advise you to use 32 bit version of Logic 9.1.x with our plug-ins, we're aware about this issue. We've already contacted Apple regarding to that problem and we're working to solve it.

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
kevaquarian
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by kevaquarian » Thu Aug 26, 2010 6:49 pm

Hey Sebastian,

Just checking back in to see if there's an update on the bit-bridge/64-bit situation?

Thanks,

Kev
Mac Pro 8-core 2.8GHz 14GB RAM
Logic 9.1.3 64-bit mode
Spectrasonics/NI Komplete/BFD2/IK/PLAY/Softube/Altiverb etc
RME Fireface 400
Focusrite Octopre
http://my.music-jobs.com/kevin.edge

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Fri Aug 27, 2010 10:02 am

Hi,

Unfortunately still no answer from Apple, i've just resent message i sent previously, i hope i'll get answer soon.

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
kevaquarian
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by kevaquarian » Tue Sep 21, 2010 12:35 am

Thanks for the response - I must have something wrong with my email notifications - I wasn't told of your reply?

Anyway - I hope you get whatever response you need from Apple - I'm waiting here with the cash to buy your Silverline bundle!!!

I trust there will be an announcement as and when the plugz are stable with the bit-bridge/gone 64 bit native?

Thanks,

Kev

:-D
Mac Pro 8-core 2.8GHz 14GB RAM
Logic 9.1.3 64-bit mode
Spectrasonics/NI Komplete/BFD2/IK/PLAY/Softube/Altiverb etc
RME Fireface 400
Focusrite Octopre
http://my.music-jobs.com/kevin.edge

User avatar
kevaquarian
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by kevaquarian » Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:08 am

Sebastian - any news about 64-bit support for Silverline range and/or increased stability via the bit-bridge in Logic???

I'm gagging for it!! :wink:

In fact, do you have a list of which Silverline plugins ARE stable via the bridge and which are not? That would be useful for me - then I could decide whether to buy now or not.

Also, will the 64-bit versions be a free update for registered users?

Thanks!
Mac Pro 8-core 2.8GHz 14GB RAM
Logic 9.1.3 64-bit mode
Spectrasonics/NI Komplete/BFD2/IK/PLAY/Softube/Altiverb etc
RME Fireface 400
Focusrite Octopre
http://my.music-jobs.com/kevin.edge

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:24 am

Hi,

First of all i want to let you know that we've finally resolved issue with Logic 9 64bit here, so
we're able to test it --- there's pretty nasty misbehavior in Logic 9.x installers.

About the 64bit version, firstly we're going to prepare them for Windows x64, next we'll
take care for AU versions. Unfortunately all our plug-ins are based on same framework
so i suspect that all of them won't be running correctly if single plug-in doesn't work.

All updates regarding to compatibility issues (including 64bit for windows and macos au)
will be free of additional charge!

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
kevaquarian
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by kevaquarian » Mon Nov 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Thank you very much for the swift and clear update - I await eagerly for the 64 bit AUs - then I'll buy the Silverline bundle at least.

:)
Mac Pro 8-core 2.8GHz 14GB RAM
Logic 9.1.3 64-bit mode
Spectrasonics/NI Komplete/BFD2/IK/PLAY/Softube/Altiverb etc
RME Fireface 400
Focusrite Octopre
http://my.music-jobs.com/kevin.edge

User avatar
kevaquarian
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by kevaquarian » Thu Jan 13, 2011 6:34 pm

Hey Sebastian!

Any news on the 64 bit Mac updates?.....

I have been holding off buying any plugins from D16 because of the lack x64 support for Mac, but I did go for Devastor, Redopter and Phosycon in your Winter Sale anyway - too good to miss - unfortunately I'll have to keep them "waiting in the wings" till the 64 bit versions come out....

Thanks,

Kev
Mac Pro 8-core 2.8GHz 14GB RAM
Logic 9.1.3 64-bit mode
Spectrasonics/NI Komplete/BFD2/IK/PLAY/Softube/Altiverb etc
RME Fireface 400
Focusrite Octopre
http://my.music-jobs.com/kevin.edge

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:34 am

Hi Kev,

Unfortunately you will have to wait a little for AU 64bit versions, because first we need to finalize LuSH-101, we changed completely our programming ground, so we are not even able to
compile the rest our plug-ins at the moment. Then we're going to adapt rest of our plugs to the new programming framework and release x64 updates (for Windows). And then we'll
take care about RTAS and AU 64bit. In that order.

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
kevaquarian
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by kevaquarian » Fri Jan 14, 2011 11:50 am

OK - thanks for the honest update - I won't hassle you again for an update - I'll leave it to you to let us know

:)
Mac Pro 8-core 2.8GHz 14GB RAM
Logic 9.1.3 64-bit mode
Spectrasonics/NI Komplete/BFD2/IK/PLAY/Softube/Altiverb etc
RME Fireface 400
Focusrite Octopre
http://my.music-jobs.com/kevin.edge

User avatar
kevaquarian
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by kevaquarian » Tue May 03, 2011 4:30 pm

Hi!

Still no word on the 64-bit native versions???

I'm trying to be patient, but to be honest it's really getting to me now - I cannot use any of the plugins I bought from you guys - I only work in Logic 64-bit mode, and they are not stable via the bridge!!

:cry:

Please tell me they are on their way for Mac?!!!

:?
Mac Pro 8-core 2.8GHz 14GB RAM
Logic 9.1.3 64-bit mode
Spectrasonics/NI Komplete/BFD2/IK/PLAY/Softube/Altiverb etc
RME Fireface 400
Focusrite Octopre
http://my.music-jobs.com/kevin.edge

User avatar
kevaquarian
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by kevaquarian » Tue May 03, 2011 4:34 pm

Or - could you at least make then stable over the bridge if the AU x64 versions are going to be a while?

Pretty please?

Thanks!!
Mac Pro 8-core 2.8GHz 14GB RAM
Logic 9.1.3 64-bit mode
Spectrasonics/NI Komplete/BFD2/IK/PLAY/Softube/Altiverb etc
RME Fireface 400
Focusrite Octopre
http://my.music-jobs.com/kevin.edge

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Fri May 06, 2011 8:14 am

Hi,

It'll be easier to prepare native 64bit version than making 32bit version working with Logic Bridge --- there's not only Logic there ;)

I got information from devs that updates will be released (of whole current software line) before premiere of the LuSH-101.

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
kevaquarian
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Decimort crashing Logic 9 32-bit AU bridge

Post by kevaquarian » Fri May 06, 2011 10:33 am

Hey Sebastian,

OK - that's great - thanks for the info!

I'm so looking forward to getting the plugins into my workflow....

Cheers,

Kev
Mac Pro 8-core 2.8GHz 14GB RAM
Logic 9.1.3 64-bit mode
Spectrasonics/NI Komplete/BFD2/IK/PLAY/Softube/Altiverb etc
RME Fireface 400
Focusrite Octopre
http://my.music-jobs.com/kevin.edge

Post Reply