Devastor AU 0.99, not working on PPC Mac?

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
tomthird
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 8:00 am

Devastor AU 0.99, not working on PPC Mac?

Post by tomthird » Sun Jan 20, 2008 8:15 am

Hi...I've installed the AU beta on a power mac G5, dual processor, 4 gigs ram. OSX 10.4.11 Using both Logic Pro 8.0.1, and Bias Peak 5, Devastor does not seem to be recognized. It is not scanned when Logic boots, and does not appear in the Audio Units Manager List. Any thoughts?

I'm switching over to an 8-core Intel mac next week, so this problem may go away...but I thought I would flag it.

best regards

tom

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Sun Jan 20, 2008 10:55 am

Hi,

Please let me know whether "Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components" folder contains "Devastor.component"?

Best regards,
Sebastian

galex
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:47 pm
Location: firenze/italy

Post by galex » Sun Jan 20, 2008 1:31 pm

Idem!!!
pc and mac(core2duo 3.2),4g. ram,motu 828,access virus b,speak e spell(midi ),novation Zero sl,emu xboard 49,event tr8 xl,logic studio 9,ableton 8,d16 bundle,waves,many soft synth and effect..

tomthird
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 8:00 am

Post by tomthird » Sun Jan 20, 2008 4:45 pm

Hey Sebastien....Devastor is definitely in the components folder...I haven't tried moving it yet to the user component folder, but I'll try that shortly, and I'll remove the other AU's (I've got hundreds) to see if there is some kind of conflict with another plug in.
best

Tom
Sebastian@d16 wrote:Hi,

Please let me know whether "Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components" folder contains "Devastor.component"?

tomthird
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 8:00 am

Post by tomthird » Sun Jan 20, 2008 5:12 pm

Hey Sebastian...i just tried installing Devastor on my intel macbook pro...10.4.11, 3 gigs ram....
Devastor loads up just fine with Peak...My plug in folders are filled with the same plug ins on both machines, and the OS is the same.

So it works on my intel mac, but not the PPC one.

regards

tom

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Sun Jan 20, 2008 6:24 pm

Thank You Tom,

Til now we were only suspecting so. Przemek is going to fix it ASAP.

Best regards,
Sebastian

tomthird
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 8:00 am

Post by tomthird » Sun Jan 20, 2008 7:37 pm

Well thanks for investigating this so quickly! But please, it's Sunday, so stop working and treat yourself to a glass of wine.

best

Tom

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:01 am

No probs mate :),

Now I'm waiting for the news from Przemek, I'll be keeping You informed.

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Wed Jan 30, 2008 1:53 pm

Please, check this out http://www.d16.pl/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1366

Best regards,
Sebastian

bassi27
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2008 4:52 pm

Post by bassi27 » Fri Feb 01, 2008 5:02 pm

Hi there,

I kinda have the same problems trying to make the au-version of devastor run on my ppc mac.

Unfortunately access is denied when I click on the link mentioned above :( .
Can anybody help?

Thank you.
bassi27

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Fri Feb 01, 2008 7:07 pm

Hello,

I granted You an access to private area, try now.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Post Reply