Nepheton beta version (0.9.2)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Nepheton beta version (0.9.2)

Post by Przemek@d16 » Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:48 am

Installation and registration procedure is exactly the same like with our other products. This temporary License Key file allows for running as full version till June 20-th.

Changes:
- corrected GUI design (Tempo knob and display is now within Patt Write area)
- improved Laser Gun sound
- added path to default MidiCC map in Settings window
- added importing/exporting MidiCC map in Settings window
- fixed bug with outputs enumeration in host
- fixed bug with outputs configuration
- added Trigger Output (configurable via Settings window)
- improved Hand Clap sound (noise multi-envelope fixed, more natural noise filter [exact spectrum reached])
- improved Cymbal sound (metal timbre is now smooth)
- fixed bug with starting from Intro/Fill pattern
- fixed bug with Auto Fill counting during play
- implemented Auto Follow mode
- changed DrumMap (now it's in accordance with General Midi settings)
- improved Randomizer Mode behaviour
- deprecated Rescale mode
- changed - Rand and Length modes now work exclusively
- updated default patterns and presets

What's next ?

We've released this version as beta 0.9.2 but it's almost finished. We just want to give you a look on it before final release in the case that some bug still appears or something *really* need to be changed before final release.

The Tap function is not implemented at the moment but it's not big deal so we just add it with the 1.0.0 version.

We've decided to *not* implement Rescale function. In Drumazon it worked well but in Nepheton where you have two separate banks of patterns especially with extended patterns it could be really confused. We want to avoid unnecessary mess so in final release we definitely remove Rescale button from GUI.
If some of you *really*, ***really*** need this function please let us know quickly ;)

We know that some functions need to be explained deeply so the manual will be prepared soon and published online.

If nothing wrong happens (fatal bugs etc.) we plan to release the final 1.0.0 version in 1-2 days. Then all people who preordered Nepheton will be notified via email together with final download links and personal License Key files.

We're waiting for your last beta feedback and thanks for supporting us all the time :)

...it's still Monday (June 11-th) on Hawaii ;)

Cheers,
Przemek

quantize

Post by quantize » Tue Jun 12, 2007 9:03 am

great...cant wait to try it out!

CosmicD
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:40 pm

Post by CosmicD » Tue Jun 12, 2007 9:17 am

cool, that lasergun can sound real snappy now :)

I found one error when in the mode where you trigger patterns with your keyboard, the display doesn't follow the pattern you'r playing, it remains on PC-1

also is it normal behaviour that a pattern retriggers when playing while having internal sync mode, internal tempo and host mode on ? In drumazon, the changing of patterns only happens on the next measure (or can you set that somewhere)?

- in VSThost (havent tried cubase yet), the GUI takes like 1 second tro load (that doesn't really seem to happen so obviously with drumazon)

- in host mode, pattern mode seems to be on the on position and you cant set it on. Isn't it better like with drumazon, that you can use the buttons to set the pattern bank etc ?
Last edited by CosmicD on Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
http://www.cosmicdreamer.be

b-pole
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:25 pm

Post by b-pole » Tue Jun 12, 2007 9:46 am

thanx for this fast feedback and info about final release...
:D
great support :wink:

Sven Rycx
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 9:44 am

Still no nepheton multi channel available in logic pro 7.2

Post by Sven Rycx » Tue Jun 12, 2007 12:08 pm

Hey,

I don't no why this is happening but is there someone who uses logic pro to and has fxpansion au adapter. Do you have any troubles

Thx Sven

Acidhead
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:13 am

Post by Acidhead » Tue Jun 12, 2007 12:30 pm

It's rockin' the roof off the place !!! :D Release and kill some crappy speeakers !!!

teacue
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 9:20 am

Post by teacue » Tue Jun 12, 2007 7:46 pm

Its working well here with Cubase 4.
Thanks for the "Follow mode" :)
It is really nice to see now what patterns are playing in host mode :)

A little request:
Personally I dont like too much the Drum map of the General Midi Setting.
I would prefer the former Drum Map.
Is there a way, maybe with some XML file, to change the drum map?

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:07 pm

teacue wrote: Personally I dont like too much the Drum map of the General Midi Setting.
I would prefer the former Drum Map.
Is there a way, maybe with some XML file, to change the drum map?
Yes, exactly. It'll be done exactly in this way in official release.
The fragment of actual mapping look like that:

Code: Select all

  <DrumMap>
    <assign note='35' instrument='BD' />
    <assign note='36' instrument='BD' />
    <assign note='38' instrument='SD' />
    <assign note='40' instrument='SD' />
  </DrumMap>
... so you can see that one instrument can have multiple notes to trigger it.

At the moment <DrumMap> can exist only in xml placed in Nepheton resources so there is no simple way to change it but I'll add nice reassignment method before official release.

And the full drum map is:

Code: Select all

<DrumMap>
    <assign note='35' instrument='BD' />
    <assign note='36' instrument='BD' />
    <assign note='38' instrument='SD' />
    <assign note='40' instrument='SD' />
    <assign note='61' instrument='LC' />
    <assign note='64' instrument='LC' />
    <assign note='63' instrument='MC' />
    <assign note='60' instrument='HC' />
    <assign note='62' instrument='HC' />
    <assign note='41' instrument='LT' />
    <assign note='45' instrument='LT' />
    <assign note='47' instrument='MT' />
    <assign note='48' instrument='MT' />
    <assign note='43' instrument='HT' />
    <assign note='50' instrument='HT' />
    <assign note='75' instrument='CL' />
    <assign note='37' instrument='RS' />
    <assign note='70' instrument='MA' />
    <assign note='39' instrument='CP' />
    <assign note='56' instrument='CB' />
    <assign note='58' instrument='LG' />
    <assign note='49' instrument='CY' />
    <assign note='51' instrument='CY' />
    <assign note='52' instrument='CY' />
    <assign note='59' instrument='CY' />
    <assign note='46' instrument='OH' />
    <assign note='42' instrument='CH' />
    <assign note='44' instrument='CH' />
  </DrumMap>
Cheers,
Przemek

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Re: Still no nepheton multi channel available in logic pro 7

Post by Przemek@d16 » Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:11 pm

Sven Rycx wrote:I don't no why this is happening but is there someone who uses logic pro to and has fxpansion au adapter. Do you have any troubles
just to mention it, we'll start porting to AU just after release.

Cheers,
Przemek

CosmicD
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:40 pm

Post by CosmicD » Tue Jun 12, 2007 8:45 pm

the drummap is ok for me (i nfact I had to change the one from befor on a new song I'm working on, so I hope it doesn't change anymore and that people can do what they want with the xml :)
http://www.cosmicdreamer.be

galex
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:47 pm
Location: firenze/italy

wondefullll!!

Post by galex » Tue Jun 12, 2007 9:13 pm

Good work!!

galex
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:47 pm
Location: firenze/italy

wondefullll!!

Post by galex » Tue Jun 12, 2007 9:13 pm

Good work!! :)

teacue
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 9:20 am

Post by teacue » Tue Jun 12, 2007 9:35 pm

Przemek@d16 wrote:
teacue wrote: Is there a way, maybe with some XML file, to change the drum map?
Yes, exactly. It'll be done exactly in this way in official release.
...
so you can see that one instrument can have multiple notes to trigger it.

At the moment <DrumMap> can exist only in xml placed in Nepheton resources so there is no simple way to change it but I'll add nice reassignment method before official release.

Cheers,
Przemek
Wonderfull.
Thanks a lot for your answer :)

Aquarius
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 6:34 am
Location: City of Lights...

Post by Aquarius » Wed Jun 13, 2007 1:53 am

Hi ,

When will you port Nepheton, Drumazon & Phoscyon to RTAS ?
We PT people need it FAST !!! :)

Peace,

A

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Wed Jun 13, 2007 9:36 am

Important: I noticed that after we've added Trigger Out we left it enabled by default by mistake. Of course some of you wanted Trigger Out and that's why you can use it but in final release it will be disabled by default. Just need to be enabled from Settings window if you want to.
Aquarius wrote: When will you port Nepheton, Drumazon & Phoscyon to RTAS ?
We PT people need it FAST !!! :)
I don't want to speculate when it will happen until we finish AU versions. But we want of course port plugs to RTAS also.

Cheers,
Przemek

Locked