Nepheton beta version (0.9.0) UPDATED

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Nepheton beta version (0.9.0) UPDATED

Post by Przemek@d16 » Sat May 19, 2007 12:01 am

So here we are again with the new product NEPHETON :) ... at last ;)

Few important notes:
- Please note that these beta versions and all you can get from Private Area is dedicated for registered users only so please don't spread it over internet etc. We wanted to give you some special and possibility to test it before official release
- Please post and ask about all things related to this beta versions here or in newer Nepheton Beta version topics.
- No manual or instructions are available yet - we'll do it as soon as possible but we hope that everything is as clear as possible ;)
- Actual version 0.9.0 is almost finished but keep in mind that it is still beta version so thanks for understanding ;)
(eg. Rescale function, Tap and maybe few more little things are not implemented yet but we'll add it quickly)
- We will release new beta versions probably once a day till release date. (you will be notified also via email)

Installation and registration procedure is exactly the same like with our other products. This temporary License Key file allows for running as full version till May 29-th (probable release date). If it takes longer we'll publish new trial Key file...

Cheers,
Przemek
Last edited by Przemek@d16 on Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

rhythmtech
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:50 am
Location: Dublin

Post by rhythmtech » Sat May 19, 2007 12:23 am

brilliant 8)

what are the demo restrictions?
www.myspace.com/rhythmtechnologies
www.myspace.com/damagedtrax

CosmicD
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:40 pm

Post by CosmicD » Sat May 19, 2007 12:35 am

lol, cool, i think you just destroyed my sleepieness for tonight :P
http://www.cosmicdreamer.be

rhythmtech
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:50 am
Location: Dublin

Post by rhythmtech » Sat May 19, 2007 2:37 am

im sorry but this demo is a little pointless for me.

working only in internal sequencer really doesnt give me a chance to work with it as i always use the DAW seq.

y not have a demo that works in external mode too?
www.myspace.com/rhythmtechnologies
www.myspace.com/damagedtrax

CosmicD
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:40 pm

Post by CosmicD » Sat May 19, 2007 8:30 am

** edited **

Hello,

I've played around a bit with it and ofcourse the sound is pristine and it's a praise to the original. It just feels good playing it and having the analog modelling always do a little variation of itself:)

- I'd like to ask if it is possible to tune the snare higher and lower: is ths a feature that can still be implemented or is it hidden somewhere ?

- it seems like when you want to save a profile , you need to write the file with the extention in the dialog, like test.npp, if you write just 'test', it won't be saved. Seems that it's the same with patterns:

- I tested some more and the things I posted this morning are because I didn't figure out the length feature of parts yet... (i normally never use drumazon in pattern mode so I had to learn LOL)...
Last edited by CosmicD on Sun May 20, 2007 1:15 am, edited 7 times in total.
http://www.cosmicdreamer.be

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Sat May 19, 2007 9:20 am

rhythmtech wrote:y not have a demo that works in external mode too?
ooops ... bad demo sorry (it was late ;)). New file will be uploaded today.

Cheeers,
Przemek

rhythmtech
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:50 am
Location: Dublin

Post by rhythmtech » Sat May 19, 2007 10:01 am

thanx man.. :)

i will be able to give you a much better evaluation of it if i can use it in a way that suits my workflow.
www.myspace.com/rhythmtechnologies
www.myspace.com/damagedtrax

Custa
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:30 pm

Post by Custa » Sun May 20, 2007 9:41 am

Out of curiosity what special offer did those that pre-ordered Drumazon recieve?
Hardware >

Apple 17" MackBook Pro Core 2 Duo 2.93Ghz - 4GB RAM - 320GB 7200 RPM Drive.

Apple Mac mini Core 2 Duo 2Ghz - 2GB RAM - 120GB 5400 RPM and 1TB 7200 RPM Drive


Software > Mac OS X 10.6.1, Logic Pro 8.0.2

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Sun May 20, 2007 9:46 am

New files and all details (of bonuses, cross-grade offers etc) in few hours...

Cheers,
Przemek

b-pole
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:25 pm

Post by b-pole » Sun May 20, 2007 11:23 am

New files and all details (of bonuses, cross-grade offers etc) in few hours...
great news :P

Custa
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:30 pm

Post by Custa » Sun May 20, 2007 11:24 am

Przemek@d16 wrote:New files and all details (of bonuses, cross-grade offers etc) in few hours...

Cheers,
Przemek
Thanx Przemek, I look forward to it as it's only 3.5 hours till my birthday :) If you released as an AU version it would REALLY make my day. It will go well with another of my birthday presents on a V-Station .
Hardware >

Apple 17" MackBook Pro Core 2 Duo 2.93Ghz - 4GB RAM - 320GB 7200 RPM Drive.

Apple Mac mini Core 2 Duo 2Ghz - 2GB RAM - 120GB 5400 RPM and 1TB 7200 RPM Drive


Software > Mac OS X 10.6.1, Logic Pro 8.0.2

janec
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 7:42 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by janec » Sun May 20, 2007 1:08 pm

Great!! Thanks!!

globalgoon
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:39 am

GUI

Post by globalgoon » Sun May 20, 2007 1:30 pm

UPDATED


spec: PC - XP
GUI DISAPPEARS (every time so far) (and crashes sometimes)

in:
Ableton v6 and Fruity Loops 7
by doing this:
  • while nepheton is playing;
    change any accent in pattern write mode
    close nepheton window
    re-open nepheton window

i can edit all the other drum patterns with no problem

in fruity loops, i get "there was a fatal error loading the plugin's editor"

_________________________

also ableton returns the nepheton channel list like this:
Image

my .ini file is:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<NephetonUserSettings>
  <DefaultResources presetBank="" simplePatternBank="" extendedPatternBank=""/>
  <InternalSequencer state="on" sync="external" freeMode="off" noteOff="off" extSyncType="transportChange"/>
  <OutputConfig>
    <MasterOutput state="on" type="stereo"/>
    <InstrumentsOutputs type="stereo"/>
  </OutputConfig>
  <OutputAssigns>
    <BD out="1"/>
    <SD out="2"/>
    <LC out="3"/>
    <MC out="4"/>
    <HC out="5"/>
    <LT out="6"/>
    <MT out="7"/>
    <HT out="8"/>
    <CL out="9"/>
    <RS out="10"/>
    <MA out="11"/>
    <CP out="12"/>
    <CB out="13"/>
    <LG out="14"/>
    <CY out="15"/>
    <OH out="16"/>
    <CH out="17"/>
  </OutputAssigns>
</NephetonUserSettings>
Last edited by globalgoon on Sun May 20, 2007 7:43 pm, edited 11 times in total.

semtek
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 9:53 pm

Post by semtek » Sun May 20, 2007 5:24 pm

Spec:

Macintel Macbook 2.0ghz 2mb ram osx 10.4.9

1. As far as I can see it's not responding to midi key on messages, even in host mode, though that may be because there aren't any patterns there yet.

2. Live returns an 'unexpectedly quit' message when closing the song with nepheton open. Not serious, but suggests something may be amiss.

3. Live has crashed (only once so far) when the nepheton's gui is closed whilst the instrument is playing.

4. Shuffle control only works in patt write mode, though I can understand why this may be intentional.

5. Tempo knob not functional in internal seq mode, though I understand this may not have been implemented.

Otherwise so far - great. I'll keep updating with bugs as and when they appear.

Keep up the good work!
Last edited by semtek on Mon May 21, 2007 3:02 am, edited 2 times in total.

Pac
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 6:26 pm

Post by Pac » Sun May 20, 2007 9:12 pm

little test run worked OK here. pentium M 1.6 Ghz notebook with some FX under ableton CPU load near 50% at times though...I need a NEW computer :lol:

Locked