Shuffle automation / Midi assignment

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
User avatar
Trancer Spacey
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Shuffle automation / Midi assignment

Post by Trancer Spacey » Fri Dec 30, 2011 2:49 pm

Hi,

I have a question: I can't assign the shuffle knob to a midi controller to tweak it and record the automation in realtime.
The buttons for preset-swapping can't be assigned, too. Is it possible to connect these knobs/buttons actually with midi?

Best!

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Shuffle automation / Midi assignment

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:36 am

Hi,

That's not possible to assign shuffle knob to Midi CC or control it via AU, VST Parameters, just like other controls on GUI not responsible for sound
synthesis directly. This is planned for 2.x version of our Classic Boxes.

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
Trancer Spacey
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 7:58 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Shuffle automation / Midi assignment

Post by Trancer Spacey » Wed Feb 01, 2012 7:58 pm

"- Redesigned MidiCC control (improved Midi Learn mode and assigns
management)."


But still not possible in RC-Version 1.5. :cry:

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Shuffle automation / Midi assignment

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:38 am

Hi,

As i posted, this feature is planned for 2.x upgraded version.
"- Redesigned MidiCC control (improved Midi Learn mode and assigns management)."

regards to better assignments management.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Post Reply