When will the AU versions of your products be ready ?

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Digital Network
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:33 pm

When will the AU versions of your products be ready ?

Post by Digital Network » Sun Jun 01, 2008 4:51 pm

Hello,

I'm a big fan of your product but I work on Logic 8 and I can't use the multi-out. When will the AU versions of your products be ready ?

Cheers,
Vincent

headz
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:14 pm

Post by headz » Wed Jun 04, 2008 8:42 pm

they've said "soon" about a year ago....so go figure

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Thu Jun 05, 2008 9:14 am

Hi,

As we wrote previously we've started with writing our plug-ins only for VST and rebuilding them to make them suitable for both technologies, namely AU and VST takes so long. We promise we are NOT resting here, working all the time on AUs, we cannot help it takes so long. Really.

We couldn't predict that it needs so much efforts to port plug-ins, and still new obstacles was appearing (differences between technologies), finally we're forced to replacing most of the source code in our plug-ins.

I assure You we're still WORKING on AU and definitely didn't abandon it!!!

Best regards,
Sebastian

Puranon
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 12:40 am

Post by Puranon » Thu Jun 05, 2008 5:55 pm

Are you working on implementing MIDI output at the same time or does it have to wait for another update?

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Fri Jun 06, 2008 9:58 am

The framework I mentioned about allows us to "turn on" the midi out for a plug-in by setting single flag, so the next update apart from AU port will contain midi out as well.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Digital Network
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:33 pm

Post by Digital Network » Fri Jun 06, 2008 9:40 pm

Ok, the only thing to do, it's compose my drums in Ableton and to sample them in Logic with rewire.

teacue
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 9:20 am

Post by teacue » Sat Jun 07, 2008 11:28 am

Sebastian@d16 wrote:The framework I mentioned about allows us to "turn on" the midi out for a plug-in by setting single flag, so the next update apart from AU port will contain midi out as well.

Best regards,
Sebastian
The day Nepheton / Drumazon come with Midi Out will be a very great day :D
Oh God of all VSTi addicted, make it happen soooon! :mrgreen:

ostiknostis
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:42 pm

Post by ostiknostis » Fri Jul 11, 2008 12:29 pm

Say, can you give us any update on how the AU port is progressing? It's been about a month and no update on the progress..


Cheers

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Fri Jul 11, 2008 2:52 pm

Hi,

At last I have some better news. We've overcome obstacles that appeared during process of rewriting Nepheton to new programming framework and first Nepheton AU beta will appear in a two weeks in a private area, but I must warn You we'd need Your help and feedback about appearing issues to complete it and release final version after then as soon as possible. Simultaneously we're going to release next update of Devastor, because of some small bugs and issues that have been discovered in a meantime in a framework.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Custa
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:30 pm

Post by Custa » Sat Jul 12, 2008 3:00 am

Sebastian@d16 wrote:Hi,

At last I have some better news. We've overcome obstacles that appeared during process of rewriting Nepheton to new programming framework and first Nepheton AU beta will appear in a two weeks in a private area, but I must warn You we'd need Your help and feedback about appearing issues to complete it and release final version after then as soon as possible. Simultaneously we're going to release next update of Devastor, because of some small bugs and issues that have been discovered in a meantime in a framework.

Best regards,
Sebastian
Is this really going to happen this time??? I so hope so, it's been a long wait. Will you also be releasing Drumazon at the same time?
Hardware >

Apple 17" MackBook Pro Core 2 Duo 2.93Ghz - 4GB RAM - 320GB 7200 RPM Drive.

Apple Mac mini Core 2 Duo 2Ghz - 2GB RAM - 120GB 5400 RPM and 1TB 7200 RPM Drive


Software > Mac OS X 10.6.1, Logic Pro 8.0.2

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Sat Jul 12, 2008 10:32 am

Yes Custa, it will ... once again sorry for delay... We had no idea how much code we would have to rewrite to accomplish all new requirements. As Sebastian wrote many issues will probably appear at the beggining. Only this determines how fast Drumazon and Phoscyon will come in new versions too.

Cheers,
Przemek

ostiknostis
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:42 pm

Post by ostiknostis » Mon Jul 14, 2008 2:24 pm

Excellent news D16!!!

anything you need from us just let us know. I can beta anything you throw me at :) (running an MBP 15" / 2048MB RAM / Ableton Live 7.0.7)

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:25 am

Hi,

Btw guys, if any of You, our Customers, doesn't have an access to private area in our forum, please let me know by email (support@d16.pl), sending me a nick name. The best would be sending from email box You're registered on User Area.

Best regards,
Sebastian

macha
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 10:10 pm

Post by macha » Sun Sep 07, 2008 2:17 pm

Hi sebastian,

Is there any possibility that the AU beta of nepheton will get the possibility to save it s patternsettins and the mute /solo buttons soon? I need this more than automation.
I find myself grabbing the beta very often for obvious reasons.... sbut always need to bounce it before I quit my project....:-(
sadly I often forget to do this.....

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:06 pm

The recalling project settings issue we're fixing right now. So we'll You keep posted about the progress.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Post Reply