Sequencing + MIDI control

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
stepfrequencer
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 7:26 am

Sequencing + MIDI control

Post by stepfrequencer » Mon May 26, 2008 7:40 am

This is for both Nepheton and Drumazon...
I also posted this to Audiorealism with relation to their ADM,

Will I ever be allowed to assign midi controls to the sequencer step buttons?

I don't understand why this is always overlooked, because the 'feel' of the control is a very important part of what made drum machines so special. (IMO)

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon May 26, 2008 9:35 am

Hi,

It's not possible within current version. This feature will be included with the next update of Nepheton as well as controlling almost every knob and button from Nepheton's GUI via MIDI.

Best regards,
Sebastian

stepfrequencer
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 7:26 am

Post by stepfrequencer » Mon May 26, 2008 9:57 am

Sebastian@d16 wrote:Hi,

It's not possible within current version. This feature will be included with the next update of Nepheton as well as controlling almost every knob and button from Nepheton's GUI via MIDI.

Best regards,
Sebastian
Awesome! Thankyou so much!

Puranon
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 12:40 am

Post by Puranon » Mon May 26, 2008 4:19 pm

Sebastian@d16 wrote:Hi,

It's not possible within current version. This feature will be included with the next update of Nepheton as well as controlling almost every knob and button from Nepheton's GUI via MIDI.

Best regards,
Sebastian
Sebastian, will that update contain Midi Output so we can use Nepheton to drive other VSTInstruments?

teacue
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 9:20 am

Post by teacue » Mon May 26, 2008 10:31 pm

Puranon wrote:Sebastian, will that update contain Midi Output so we can use Nepheton to drive other VSTInstruments?
+1
Please :P
and for Drumazon too :wink:

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue May 27, 2008 2:22 pm

Hi,

90% chance that midi out will be included with next update of Nepheton AND Drumazon. New framework we use for our plug-ins allows for that, we'll see if everything will go smooth :)

Best regards,
Sebastian

stepfrequencer
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 7:26 am

Post by stepfrequencer » Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:31 am

Been a while since I checked back,

has this feature been included in a version of nepheton yet? :)

stepfrequencer
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 7:26 am

Post by stepfrequencer » Fri Oct 10, 2008 3:32 pm

bump?

stepfrequencer
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 7:26 am

Post by stepfrequencer » Wed Jan 28, 2009 1:58 am

bump again... :(

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:44 am

Hi,

I'm sorry I didn't answer here. We're still working on AUs, that's the priority for our instruments. Of course there'll be an update for VST as well simultaneosly (it's not ready yet), but I'm not sure if the assigning GUI's controls to midi events will be included with this particular update, but midi output will be included for sure.

Currently we're preparing beta version of Drumazon AU and second version of Phoscyon AU beta.

All the best,
Sebastian

SARE
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:51 pm

Post by SARE » Wed Apr 22, 2009 4:05 pm

Hello Sebastian (sorry for my bad englisch)

I need Midi in/out support for the internal sequencer, like to use my Behringer controller
http://www.behringer.com/EN/Products/BCR2000.aspx
for real touch. Or i make a MaxMSP patch to route the midi controll to iPod touch (like TouchOSC).
OSX LogicPro user have no midiOut support for plugins, the best way to a final midi control support is a MidiOutput select port option direkt inside Drumazon/Phoscyon.
If i change from Kick to Snare, must the sequencer send midi out to update the hardware controller.
Is it not so eacy to programming midi out direkt to the OS system (Max MSP vst pluggo can this not) !?
The other way to/from a controller is OSC Network.
http://opensoundcontrol.org/node/132
You can support iPod touch, lemur .... You software and real hardware is great for live acts, back to the oldschool.
I have make a sequencer in MaxMSP, the performans and schuffle is not so great :cry: .
I hope you can make it for all user the next step in back the days.

All the best,
SARE

uber909
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:13 am

Post by uber909 » Mon Jul 06, 2009 6:23 am

Bump an old post as we're close to the final AU version.
Can we expect the MIDI control of the internal seq directly from GUI ??
Anyway, thanks for your job. (^ ^)

Post Reply