Page 1 of 1

The drumzon and Nepheton dont work in logic pro 7.2.3?

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 6:39 pm
by galex
Hi,
I have a apple g5 quad(4 for 2,5ghz-4,5 g. ram)
My sequencer logic pro 7.2.3 dont work!!
Help me,please...
Only intell processor??? :evil:

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:07 pm
by Przemek@d16
Absolutely not - all plugins for Mac are Universal Binaries (works on both PPC and Intels) but please note that Logic on Mac supports only AU plugins (not VSTs).
We're actually working on porting all plugins to AU and when we finish they will run smoothly also on AU-only hosts.

Cheers,
Przemek

ok

Posted: Fri Jul 13, 2007 10:48 pm
by galex
:(
ok, thanks 1000.. ,if possible..
Job with ableton(rewire to logic)..
When thoughts to make drumazon/nepheton au?

ableton live rewire to logic pro 7..

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 2:42 pm
by galex
ableton live 6 vst to logic pro:they are closed!!!
:roll:
i dont use my fantastic drumachines.....

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 5:17 pm
by Andy
just use something like this if you can`t wait:

http://www.fxpansion.com/index.php?page=5

Posted: Sun Jul 15, 2007 7:41 pm
by convoythecat
fxpansion just ports the plugins to the extent that they pass the initial startup tests of logic. they only work well enough to play around with.

phoscyon ported as an au randomly drops notes from patterns. it's actually kind of a cool effect because it ends up with different interactions with the slide and envelope. it sounds improvisational and it's kind of neat to hear diversions in the patterns where it always lands on it's feet more or less.

but it still has a pretty broken feeling.

drumazon is passable. not rock solid but you can accomplish things with it.

the last version of nepheton i tried to use was as static as the screen shot on the product page.

fxpansion is also pretty useless because there aren't many other uses for it.

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:05 pm
by galex
Thanks Andy!!