How to turn OFF the SEQ IN mode

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
drt
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:33 am

How to turn OFF the SEQ IN mode

Post by drt » Wed Dec 13, 2006 7:15 pm

Dear Sir,

How do I turn OFF the SEQ IN mode.
Nothing is turned on.

I used the key editor in Cubase 4 and made a 4/4 bar with 1/4 beats on a C-1

I only hear patterns.

I have version 0.95b used in Cubase 4.01

drt
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:33 am

Post by drt » Wed Dec 13, 2006 7:23 pm

Version 0.95b

There is also a host sync problem in Cubase 4.01
The tempo doesnt sync when the internal clock is turned off.

Sometimes you can turn on midi input sometimes not when start and stop are OFF.

Depends on the combination of turning start and stop ON and OFF.

Hope this helps

usrfobiwan
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 8:52 pm

Post by usrfobiwan » Wed Dec 13, 2006 8:52 pm

As i noticed myself...

You can only turn it off (or on) when you actually stop everything (like the host sequencer) then turn it on or off and start the host seq.

You can not switch on/off while running...
Mascletas: "The most accurate simulation of thunder, humans can simulate..."

drt
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:33 am

Post by drt » Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:35 am

The host sequencer is not running when I'm doing these operations.
Also when nothing is turned on (no RED LEDS), I can't use the key editor in the host to get sounds on C-1.
Even then Patterns are triggerd.

Also the sound of the Kickdrum is by my ears not correct.
It has no deep pressure.
The default Volume is too low. I have to set the main volume and the level of the sound to the maximum position.


I've tested these features with Cubase 4.01
Drumazon loaded in the VST rack and assign to a midi track.

I hope this helps.

usrfobiwan
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 8:52 pm

Post by usrfobiwan » Thu Dec 14, 2006 5:44 pm

I had that problem with 94b. I also could not play anything thru keyboard or key editor (SX3) did not mather if SEQ IN was on/off etc. touching the lcd screen with mouse. and everything messed up...

Then yesterday installed the 95b and all problems where gone... Then i wend to type some messenges on my other pc to Jacek. An hour later came back and could not do anything anymore.

Maybe a memory leak in the software. I try again tonight with a fresh boot from my DAW. I keep ya all posted...
Mascletas: "The most accurate simulation of thunder, humans can simulate..."

Post Reply