A couple of problems...

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
matt ob
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 1:17 pm

A couple of problems...

Post by matt ob » Fri Feb 23, 2007 5:16 pm

On Ableton 6 for PC:

1. If you change the outputs they are not saved with the preset.

2. If you assign midi CC's to the knobs they are not saved with the preset either.

There may be a perfectly good explanation for why this doesn't happen and I may be missing something but without a fucking manual it's a bit difficult to know.

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Sat Feb 24, 2007 12:06 am

Manual will be available on Monday.

However we can help you of course...

First of all: do you mean saving outputs assignments and midiCC map with preset or with the host project (song)?

The output assignments are not saved with preset because presets are dedicated only for instruments (knobs settings defining different sounds)
But they are saved with the song...

And similar with MidiCC map.

Cheers,
Przemek

matt ob
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 1:17 pm

Post by matt ob » Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:22 pm

Przemek@d16 wrote:Manual will be available on Monday.
The output assignments are not saved with preset because presets are dedicated only for instruments (knobs settings defining different sounds)
But they are saved with the song...

And similar with MidiCC map.

Cheers,
Przemek

That would make sense. However, when I use Drumazon with Ableton 6 (on PC or Mac) nothing is saved with the song. I believe you may already be working on this as stated in the following thread:

http://www.d16.pl/forum/viewtopic.php?t=312

Do you have a date when this fix will be available?

Thanks,
Matt

woodster
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 6:14 pm

Re: A couple of problems...

Post by woodster » Sat Feb 24, 2007 10:23 pm

There may be a perfectly good explanation for why this doesn't happen and I may be missing something but without a fucking manual it's a bit difficult to know.[/quote]

Hey Matt ob, why the negativity :?

Is it really that hard ?

matt ob
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 1:17 pm

Re: A couple of problems...

Post by matt ob » Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:53 pm

woodster wrote: Hey Matt ob, why the negativity :?

Is it really that hard ?
No, it's not hard. But it is infuriating to pay for software, only to find that certain aspects do not work (i.e. total recall) and there is no manual.

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Mon Feb 26, 2007 10:26 am

As I said manual will be available today.

We had no reports about problems with total recall earlier (about one week ago someone wrote about this).
Total recall worked normally earlier so don't think that we released Drumazon with this bug knowingly.
And as I said we'll fix it ASAP (max few days)

Cheers,
Przemek

thechampsstyle
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 1:29 pm

Post by thechampsstyle » Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:11 pm

Same kinds of problem with Ableton Live 5 :
- total recall works randomly and sometimes bank settings can't be reloaded (even after saving them)... very frustrating!
- another bugg : when I rendered Drumazon track as audio loop, sometimes only the first step is rendered, the rest is a long silence (as for the first bugg, it happen randomly). So I have to close Live, reload my project, cross my fingers to find my pattern as I left it and try to render another time...
I hope you fix it as soon as possible.

thechampsstyle
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 1:29 pm

Post by thechampsstyle » Mon Mar 12, 2007 10:46 pm

UP!
Always the same bug with Drumazon render on Live 5...
And a new : in free pattern mode, the crash sound sometimes repeat at the begining of the second pattern even if this step is set to off.
Some kinf of solutions??

polar69
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 2:59 pm

Post by polar69 » Sun Mar 18, 2007 10:22 pm

So ...erm..manual ?

sojajoghurt
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:25 pm

Post by sojajoghurt » Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:37 pm

same problems here and im totally pissed off.
ive been working for hours (8!!) with two drumazones in ableton live 6.3.
after closing the application all settings in the step-sequencer and all knob settings were lost. means... i lost everything!

i fucking hate this software. it sound good but it`s crap.

heroes
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 6:40 pm

save n recall "yea right"

Post by heroes » Mon Mar 19, 2007 7:47 pm

same here, dont save F*** all, dosnt recall F*** all, this could be a killer drum machine but really needs a load of debug work.

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:38 pm

@sojajoghurt:
@heroes:

Can you first reply here with your ShareIt order number or PM me with your full registered name used during purchase (firstname and lastname will be enough).

Cheers,
Przemek

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:42 pm

polar69 wrote:So ...erm..manual ?
http://d16.pl/index.php?menu=154

Cheers,
Przemek

polar69
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 2:59 pm

Post by polar69 » Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:12 pm

THank you

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:42 pm

BTW. The total recall problem has been fixed Mar 3rd with the 1.0.25 update.

However we know about some cracked versions of Drumazon which can't total recall correctly (to be precise these keygens doesn't generate really correct keys).

And once again we urge you to not use cracked versions of not only our software. Beside of killing the products you risk much more...
As for example read on some forums about some version 1.15 of Phoscyon. We never planned and never released such version however it was available in cracked version made by some stupid jokers. It was fake but the most special it in this version was that after some time it deleted or renamed (don't remember) *all* files on C:\ recursively.
We received many email after this with complaining on us... So once again we repeat ... we get no responsibility for *any* cracked version of our software.

@sojajoghurt: so if you spent 8h working with Drumazon you may always purchase it and then you will be able to load effects of your work...

Cheers,
Przemek

Post Reply