Page 1 of 1

routing question in ableton LIVE for FX?

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 7:22 pm
by intrepidtraveller
okay.

i have successfully figured out how to put reverb on just say the snare or the hi hat by creating a new AUDIO channel and running the specific drum channel out from the DRUMAZON into that newly created effected audio channel.

the problem is that i still get the DRY signal coming through the MIDI channel that the DRUMAZON is on. how do i just get the wet signal to come through the newly created AUDIO channel (with reverb) and mute the dry channel coming directly off the DRUMAZON?

thanks

graham

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 11:24 pm
by globalgoon
  • set all drums to output 1 apart from the snare which goes to 2
    mute the track with drumazon in
    create two audio tracks with inputs from drumazon 1 + 2

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 2:42 am
by intrepidtraveller
that makes total sense. thanks!

but still, doesn't that seem like a lot of work to do something fairly simple? or is that really the only and easiest way?

thanks again!

g.