Bug? Copy Patterns between Host and none Host mode

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions

Bug? Copy Patterns between Host and none Host mode

Postby s-tek » Sun Sep 01, 2013 3:48 pm

If I copy a complete pattern in Host or none Host Mode using ctrl and mouseclick and want to paste it with ctrl (or without) and click into Host or none Host mode, it changes nothing. Is it a bug?
audiolabor-label.de
User avatar
s-tek
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:39 pm
Location: Berlin | Germany

Re: Bug? Copy Patterns between Host and none Host mode

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Mon Sep 02, 2013 1:53 pm

Hi,

It's not a bug, since Host mode and Native mode (in Drumazon and Nithonat) share common pattern storage you don't have to do anything. If you edit your pattern in Native mode (let's say pattern 01 in first bank) it automatically becomes available in Host mode as well (without necessity of copying it what so ever) under first MIDI note accessible in that mode (pattern C-1). Pattern 02 of the first bank in Native mode corresponds to pattern C#1 in Host mode, etc.

Best regards,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland


Return to DRUMAZON

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron