Page 1 of 1

Where did it go??

Posted: Thu May 16, 2013 10:29 pm
by nplmdthfan
Hello all,

I'm new here, so be gentle...

I just bought Drumazon 1.5.1 and have installed on both my studio computer (an Intel iMac) and my laptop (an Intel MacBook). The only problem is that now I cannot find it anywhere on either computer. I've installed hundreds of applications over the years and I've never seen this happen. If anyone can help shed some light on my problem I'd greatly appreciate it.

Cheers,
nplmdthfan

Re: Where did it go??

Posted: Fri May 17, 2013 10:52 am
by Sebastian@d16
Hi,

Drumazon (in fact each product from our software palette) is provided as a plug-in. So it's not a standalone program you could directly run from your Applications list. You actually need another program to open Drumazon in. You need to be sure that program you want to run Drumazon in has to be able to host AU or VST plug-ins, because our software is provided as a plug-in in AU and VST formats.

Kind regards,
Sebastian

re: Where did it go??

Posted: Fri May 17, 2013 1:04 pm
by nplmdthfan
Thanks for your help Sebastian. I will cheque when I'm back at my studio tonight. I'm certain all will be fine.

Cheers,
nplmdthfan

re: Where did it go??

Posted: Fri May 17, 2013 11:56 pm
by nplmdthfan
Running ProTools now, no sign of Drumazon. Running as an AU should be fine, correct??

Cheers,
nplmdthfan

Re: Where did it go??

Posted: Tue May 21, 2013 9:06 am
by Sebastian@d16
Hi,

You won't be able to use our software in Pro Tools, which requires RTAS or AAX plug-ins to work with. Our plug-ins are provided as AU and VST plug-ins only. You have to use host application that's compatible with AU or VST formats.

Best regards,
Sebastian