pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
User avatar
s-tek
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:39 pm
Location: Berlin | Germany
Contact:

pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by s-tek » Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:59 pm

I wanna use the internal sequencer with a pattern length of 32 or more steps. This means I need more than one pattern with 16 steps.
Im a bit confused about the manual. The only thing I can find is pattern length or changing patterns via host mode with midi notes or by clicking the step buttons in play mode. :P

So is it possible to let Drumazon change patterns in internal sequencer mode without using the host mode or clicking the step buttons?

thanks for help
audiolabor-label.de

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Fri Jun 08, 2012 10:09 am

Hi,

I'm sorry, but you need to use host mode in order to be able to switch the patterns using midi notes. And that's the only way to create drum arrangements longer than a 16 steps, exactly by putting together few 16step long patterns.

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
s-tek
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:39 pm
Location: Berlin | Germany
Contact:

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by s-tek » Sat Jun 09, 2012 5:02 am

Is it possible to integrate that feature in future? would be cool and more like a real drummachine for me =)
thanks.
audiolabor-label.de

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jun 11, 2012 11:44 am

Hi,

We're going to rebuild sequencer slightly within 2.x upgrades, so maximum length of the patterns also be increased :)

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
s-tek
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:39 pm
Location: Berlin | Germany
Contact:

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by s-tek » Thu Jun 28, 2012 10:15 pm

perfect. can't wait and look forward to it =)
audiolabor-label.de

User avatar
s-tek
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:39 pm
Location: Berlin | Germany
Contact:

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by s-tek » Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:30 pm

any news here about an update in 013? :P
audiolabor-label.de

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 12:01 pm

Hi,

I'm sorry, i do not have any new information i could provide regarding to the release date of the 2.x upgrades.

Best regards,
Sebastian

User avatar
s-tek
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:39 pm
Location: Berlin | Germany
Contact:

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by s-tek » Wed Jan 15, 2014 4:24 pm

one year later...
maybe a stupid question, but: are they any news? :roll: :P
audiolabor-label.de

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:22 am

I'm sorry, i don't have any news at the moment :) .. we've been too focused on LuSH-101 updates (developing multi-core support technology among the others) and Sigmund. But we didn't forget about our older products, don't worry :)

Cheers,
Sebastian

User avatar
s-tek
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:39 pm
Location: Berlin | Germany
Contact:

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by s-tek » Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:08 pm

a bit sad I think. :?
so so so long since the last update... sad for the old customers. do you don't have a chronical order?
audiolabor-label.de

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:58 am

Hi,

I know it can seems little disappointing, but from our perspective, when new products are released and we constantly improve framework we base our products on (like way how automation is handled or how presets are managed) it's hard to go back to the older products and work on them (even if the bugfix or feature to be added seems to be simple) since the framework has to be synchronized and that requires lot of work. But i promise, we'll take care about our older products as well! They deserve that since they made D16 what's now :)

Cheers,
Sebastian

Puranon
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 12:40 am

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by Puranon » Mon Jan 27, 2014 1:41 pm

Sebastian@d16 wrote:Hi,

We're going to rebuild sequencer slightly within 2.x upgrades, so maximum length of the patterns also be increased :)
A few ideas to consider for a version 2.x sequencer

1) 909 Instrument Track explained by TR-909 expert 3phase1
http://www.d16.pl/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2408

2) Bidirectional communication with Arturia's new Stepsequencer Controller
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=70Laq13BxS0

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: pattern change possible in int.seq mode only?

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:32 am

Hi,

Ad 1) Tap mode is already there, working exactly as it work in real 909

Ad 2) Agree. Two way communication is extremely important for integration hardware controller with software, however there's very few MIDI controllers handling that properly (with emphasis on receiving MIDI events for updating a controller's status).

Kind regards,
Sebastian

Post Reply