Drumazon beta version (0.9.92b)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Drumazon beta version (0.9.92b)

Post by Przemek@d16 » Mon Jan 22, 2007 10:55 am

Please download Drumazon beta version at:

Links no longer available

The program is fully copyrighted and only registered users can use the beta versions. Please do NOT spread this download link or the plugin itself.

Changes
- changed top bar design
- changed BD model
- fixed bug with start in Chain Mode under Cubase 4

GUI changes
GUI of top bar has been rendered but except of the better look there are few changes:
- Midi Learn button was replaced by horizontal switch
- Patt Midi button was replaced by horizontal switch which better describe its functions. On the left side it's Chain Mode and on the right side the previous Patt Midi mode which is now known as Single Pattern Mode

1/16 note delay bug in Chain Mode
The bug with delay under Cubase 4 was fixed again (still appeared on some configurations).
So starting from this moment using a lowest note on the beginning of song to force trigger of the chain is unnecessary in moest cases. Almost every host application notifiesthe transport change (play state) correct so you don't need to use lowest note workaround.
However in some cases (eg. Cubase SX2/3 with noticable latency on some configurations) this transport change is notified with small delay. If it happen to you you may use this method and then all should be good because of midi messages are not delayed at all.

What's next
We'll fix quickly the bugs with XML file extensions and license key troubles. If nothing bad happen we'll release v.1.0 this week.
Anyway we don't have much free numbers between 0.9.92 and 1.0 ;)

Cheers,
Przemek
Last edited by Przemek@d16 on Thu Feb 01, 2007 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

quantize

Post by quantize » Mon Jan 22, 2007 12:06 pm

Well i can confirm at least on Mac Intel (will check on the g5 shortly!)
Cubase 4 the sync is now working beautifully, and im liking the bass drum changes...I'll tweak a bit more comparing to my real 909 to be sure!

Well done Przemek!


edit : ok well it does lose sync if you start from an offbeat etc...but starting from an even bar it syncs again fine..

oxident
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:31 pm

Post by oxident » Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:32 pm

WOW! "1/16" delay its gone!!!

Checking the rest! Having lots of fun! Feeling in paradise!

Thank you guys!

(Cubase 4 + Macintel iMac)

quantize

Post by quantize » Mon Jan 22, 2007 10:45 pm

just confirming that Cubase sync is fine on PPC G5 with SX3 and Cubase 4...
haven't put the bass drum under the microscope yet...

intrepidtraveller
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 4:58 am

Post by intrepidtraveller » Mon Jan 22, 2007 10:46 pm

what does changed BD model mean?

what was wrong with the bass drum before? i thought it sounded great (and still does).

g.

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:21 pm

Very gentle details in the BD model. I think quantize can explain it even better ;)
In short our real 909 has worse BD than it should be in the "ideal" unit...

Cheers,
Przemek

gbrennan
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:36 pm
Location: Glasgow Scotland

Post by gbrennan » Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:44 pm

Przememk,

When is the manual for Drumazon likely to be available?

Cheers,

Gary.

gbrennan
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:36 pm
Location: Glasgow Scotland

Post by gbrennan » Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:45 pm

Przemek,

Sorry I spelled your name wrong in the last post - this keyboard hasn't been right since I spilled coffee on it!

Gary.

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Tue Jan 23, 2007 7:39 am

No problem :)

First, interactive version on the beginning of next week. Second version (plain) with more technical informations a bit later.
If you have some urgent questions you can ask now - it also can help me to understand all this Drumazon usage ;)

Cheers,
Przemek

gbrennan
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:36 pm
Location: Glasgow Scotland

Post by gbrennan » Tue Jan 23, 2007 10:42 am

Przemek,

My only question is What is a TR 909?

:)

Only joking!

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Tue Jan 23, 2007 10:59 am

:D

Don't know too... I'm too young ;)

gbrennan
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:36 pm
Location: Glasgow Scotland

Post by gbrennan » Tue Jan 23, 2007 12:18 pm

:lol:

Patrick_Lindsey
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 2:42 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Patrick_Lindsey » Tue Jan 23, 2007 1:13 pm

great job przemek so far ..
I don't know what happend that I had that bug.. that drumazon lost all his settings.. maybe I had somehow the old DLL .. atm it runs smoothly under C4

cheerz
patrick
www.patricklindsey.de

Aquarius
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 6:34 am
Location: City of Lights...

Post by Aquarius » Tue Jan 23, 2007 2:41 pm

Hi,

On my mac, using fxpansion wrapper seems ok, except ProTools quits when changing 909 default to other.
Cheers,
A.

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Tue Jan 23, 2007 5:42 pm

We'll check the work with wrappers but need some time to do it. So please be patient.

Cheers,
Przemek

Post Reply