Page 1 of 2

Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:47 am
by Raphie
Hi, i can't get my Drumazon and Nepheton to work in C5 x64
They work fine under Win7 x64 and C5 x86, but don't work in the 64 bit edition

plugin screen sometimes loads, but most of the time stays white.
When it loads, moving anything in the plugin GUI crashes Cubase x64

Any ideas?

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 9:19 am
by Sebastian@d16
Hi,

Unfortunately Cubase's 5 32bit => 64bit wrapper doesn't handle with our plug-ins very well, also other companies 32bit versions aren't handled properly. You'd need to use JBridge with Cubase, it works pretty well as far as I tested it and our customers notified us. Please take a look at this thread to become familiar with possible issues that may appear:

http://www.d16.pl/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1903

We're going in a future to provide native 64bit compatibility to our plug-ins, but we'll start porting our products after releasing Shioitor.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:03 pm
by Raphie
Hi any update on this one? Jbridge does not work well on my system and the Steinberg VST Bridge still freezes the system.

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 1:39 pm
by Sebastian@d16
Hi,

Unfortunately we're still developing LuSH-101 and at the same time preparing it for x64 as well. Till moment when it's finished we cannot simply update our present plug-ins, because they all are sharing common framework, which is under reconstruction.

You should check out the configuration flags available in jBridge, there're some issues with GUI, i had same situation here and needed to reconfigure the bridge:

- Try enabling the “prevent main host control when the GUI window is closed” option
- Try enabling the “I am getting a dispatcher opcode 19 error message” option

Best regards,
Sebastian

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:27 pm
by FeeL
Hello Raphie,

i have some problems too, and my software setup is like yours: Win 7 64 / Cubase 5 64

when i opening screen interface of my Drumazon i cannot check it, Drumazon screen disappears few seconds (1/2 seconds in fact) when I touch it with the mouse, screen come back if i stopping left click on mouse

impossible to working fine...

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 11:00 am
by Sebastian@d16
Hi,

The problem is, that Cubase 5 64bit doesn't support 32bit plug-ins directly, it wraps 32bit plug-ins in order to get them working. I know Steinberg improved their wrapper within 5.5.2 version, but not enough to make our plug-ins working too. You should try out JBridge wrapper (a wrapper written by a third party company), i check out it by myself with our plug-ins and work pretty well. This is of course temporary solution till the moment when we provide native compatibility with x64 environments.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 8:01 am
by usrfobiwan
Why don't you not run the 32bit version of C5. To my knowledge there isn't much difference between 64/32bit other then some more headroom system memory wise. If you are running on windows 7 64bit with 4GB memory installed it is not even useful since Cubase wont be using all of that memory. The host system also needs around a gig for other stuff. If you have Win7 64bit with 6 or 8GB memory installed then Cubase can use up to the 4GB of memory freely. But you still don't really need 64bit.

If you think that your plugins will sound better guess again. Internal processing of plugins can be done in any bit range right now. Will you plugins operate faster?I honestly don't know. But since now you can get 4,6,8 core processors I do not think that will be a issue either. I'm not a plugin developer so I do not know all the details. But maybe one of the brilliant minds of D16 can enlighten us why 64bit plugin would be better. My guess is, it wont.

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 9:44 am
by Sebastian@d16
Hi

It won't affect on internal processing (which is 64bit double precision already and has nothing to do with memory management). 64bit version will be release ONLY to provide compatibility with 64bit host application, and 64bit applications are usually chosen by a people who use massive amounts of memory in their sessions (by using for example such libraries like East West). Personally i hit 4 gigs limit few times, but only becuase i was using non-streamed East West libraries (Play engine is not very efficient in disk management).

Best regards,
Sebastian

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2011 4:11 pm
by usrfobiwan
We are now a year ahead and still no indication of 64bit versions. In the meantime almost all other plugs have 64bit support. So where are they D16 :?: :roll:

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 12:11 pm
by Raphie
D16 you are the last vendor witholding me from going to C6 x64
Please release your 64bit verisons fo Drumazon and Nepheton, have been very patient last year but appearantly this is not a priority for you guys?
JBridge is NOT an option

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:19 am
by Sebastian@d16
Hi,

We planned to update whole our software line to 64bit till the end of this year. First in row SilverLines will be updated, and then instruments.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:56 am
by Raphie
Good news then :)

So can you commit to a Drumazon x64 and Nepheton x64 before Christmas? :mrgreen: would be great if i could spend my holiday transitioning fully to x64 ;)

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 1:34 pm
by usrfobiwan
It would indeed be awesome if we get the updates before christmas holiday. But don't count on it.

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Mon Dec 19, 2011 7:17 pm
by Raphie
Any news? any beta we can test? Drumazon doesn't play nice with JBridge on Win7x64 with Cubase 6 x64
projects started in Cubase x86 won't load

Drumazon and Nephethon are the only 2 plugs witholding me from switching to x64 full stop

Re: Drumazon on Win7 x64 + C5 x64

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 3:18 pm
by Sebastian@d16
Hi,

We'll provide Release Candidates of 64bit Silver Line plug-ins to all licensees within few days before releasing them officially. Same procedure will be applied to Classic Boxes but with
+few days delay (in overlapping period). So at the end we do plan to have all final versions been released at end the of this year.

Best regards,
Sebastian