Drumazon updated to 1.4.0

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Drumazon updated to 1.4.0

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Fri Nov 27, 2009 3:57 pm

Hi,

Drumazon was updated to 1.4.0 version. Following bugs and issues were fixed:
- compatibility with Snow Leopard (Mac OSX 10.6.x)
- issue with preset name keyboard focus
- hanging GUI issue during simultaneous work with other d16 plug-ins
- issue with loading/saving current pattern

Updates are available to download as a demo versions and full versions (for licensees at User Area).

Best regards,
Sebastian

pimpdaddynash
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:53 pm

Post by pimpdaddynash » Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:00 pm

Perhaps I am missing something...

But the 1.4 updates (both Nepheton and Drumazon) don't trigger under Logic (9.0.2). Internal Sequencer mode works, but Host Mode won't activate and MIDI notes don't trigger the sounds.

Tried transposing over multiple octaves, and have checked settings under Options.

No MIDI activity lights, either...

Again, am I missing something?

DBS
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 11:50 am
Contact:

Post by DBS » Fri Nov 27, 2009 8:03 pm

pimpdaddynash wrote:Perhaps I am missing something...

But the 1.4 updates (both Nepheton and Drumazon) don't trigger under Logic (9.0.2). Internal Sequencer mode works, but Host Mode won't activate and MIDI notes don't trigger the sounds.

Tried transposing over multiple octaves, and have checked settings under Options.

No MIDI activity lights, either...

Again, am I missing something?
the same here (nepheton, Mac OS 10.6.2, Logic Pro 9.0.2 ) ... :!:
Last edited by DBS on Sat Nov 28, 2009 8:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http://www.dynamikbass.com]Electro Music - Dynamik Bass System[/url]
[url=http://www.myspace.com/themightymachine]Dynamik Bass System @ MySpace[/url]

paulkeeley
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:52 am

Post by paulkeeley » Fri Nov 27, 2009 10:39 pm

same here - both with the drumazon and nepheton 1.4.0 updates. glad i backed up my old versions. this is completely unusable.

running logic 8.0.2

durk72
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 9:24 pm

Post by durk72 » Sat Nov 28, 2009 1:54 am

Nithonat update did the same to me - so I ain't upgraded these yet.

Seems OK in LIVE though, I only had problems with Logic. :!:
corners are just bent straight bits.

Xynnyx
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 1:57 am

Post by Xynnyx » Sat Nov 28, 2009 2:13 am

I'm having the same problem with the plugins in Live 8.0.2.

I had to back out update and revert to 1.1.8 for Drumazon and 1.1.2 for Nepheton. I can't use the plugins if they don't respond to host MIDI since I don't typically use the built-in sequencers.

DBS
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 11:50 am
Contact:

Post by DBS » Sat Nov 28, 2009 9:00 am

shame on the beta-test-squad :lol: ;)
[url=http://www.dynamikbass.com]Electro Music - Dynamik Bass System[/url]
[url=http://www.myspace.com/themightymachine]Dynamik Bass System @ MySpace[/url]

ArguZ
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:24 pm

Post by ArguZ » Sat Nov 28, 2009 5:19 pm

Yes, same here...
Is anyone using Novations automap ?
It seems the functionality is gone and the automap links are broken since I updated.
The same happened with Toraverb 1.2
Which is a shame because I just created some really nice mappings :)
But i think D16 will figure out what went wrong and fix it soon.

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Nov 30, 2009 12:10 pm

Today new update will be released,

Best regards,
Sebastian

hyde105
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:23 pm

Post by hyde105 » Mon Nov 30, 2009 12:48 pm

Same problem here in Cubase 5.1.0 Build 105

Looking forward to the update

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Nov 30, 2009 1:05 pm

Hi,

Could you tell me if there's drumazon.key file in your VST directory (exactly in the same location where drumazon.dll is). Do you have authorized version?

We had bug in AU version and no midi events could get into Drumazon (or any other drum machine) - update today. But VST version works perfectly here - I'm checking it under Cubase 5.1 on Windows and MacOS.

Best regards,
Sebastian

pimpdaddynash
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:53 pm

Post by pimpdaddynash » Mon Nov 30, 2009 4:00 pm

1.4.1 Update from the User Area fixes the issues with Logic (have not tried Live as of yet). Both Drumazon and Nepheton working as usual.

Thanks for quick fix!

hyde105
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:23 pm

Post by hyde105 » Mon Nov 30, 2009 9:08 pm

I still can't trigger one shots in Cubase 5.1 with the 1.41 version

The keyfile is in the same spot and the VST shows that it is registered to my name.

Nepheton doesn't trigger either in external mode



--edit--
Rolled back to 1.1.7 and that works like a charm

durk72
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 9:24 pm

1.4.1 happy.

Post by durk72 » Mon Nov 30, 2009 10:44 pm

All looking good with Logic + LED's and all.

:P :D :P :D
corners are just bent straight bits.

Klipspringer
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:28 am

Post by Klipspringer » Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:30 am

hyde105 wrote:I still can't trigger one shots in Cubase 5.1 with the 1.41 version

The keyfile is in the same spot and the VST shows that it is registered to my name.

Nepheton doesn't trigger either in external mode



--edit--
Rolled back to 1.1.7 and that works like a charm
Same here with Cubase Studio 5.1. Using 1.1.8 is no problem.

Post Reply