Page 1 of 1

Drumazon update

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:19 pm
by Przemek@d16
[EDITED on 6.07.2009]

Drumazon 1.1.7 VST and AU officially released. Downloadable for all
Drumazon's licensees from their User Area accounts (main page).

[/EDITED]

[EDITED on 2.07.2009]

Drumazon 1.1.1 RC7 (VST and AU) has been released and is available in User Area (add-ons tab) for all Drumazon's licensees. Since previous version following changes have been made:

- fixed bug with step editing

[/EDITED]

Drumazon will be updated in few days. You can check the latest build (release candidate - RC6) before official release and send us some feedback if You want. Both VST and AU versions are available in add-ons tab in User Area for registered licensees.

Because upcoming update covers many changes, read the informations below before making the update, please.

ALL DRUMMACHINES UNIFICATION AND UPDATES

Internal sequencer management
- Basic functionality of sequencers is as similar as possible
- Default settings were changed (Int Seq is on, Int Sync is on)
- Host play detection while sync with host was fixed, improved and unified
- Patterns Load/Save usage unified
- Randomizer behavior unified

Output management
- No master output available. All instruments are routed to 1st output by default.
- Routing management unified
- Trigger Output (audio) is present and is routed always to last available output
- Mono/Stereo modes for all audio outputs

Preset management. All drummachines have identical behavior:
- each preset covers whole drumkit
- presets are organized in groups
- preset manager is available
- preset storing behavior (available in options)
- filenaming conventions

Default resources can be defined
- Presets
- Internal patterns
- Midi CC map
- Drum map (for external mode)

Others
- Settings management is unified (Options button)
- Midi learn usage unified
- GUI updates
- Naming midi notes with patterns' names or instruments' names (depending on work mode). This function can be unavailable if host doesn't support it.
- Bugs with parameters automation were fixed
- Midi Outputs for internal seq mode (available in VST only at the moment)

SPECIFIC DRUMAZON'S CHANGES

- Internal Seq modes were changed
- Pattern Store button was removed
- Randomizer works also on flam'ed steps
- Rescale function was removed
- Shuffle, Flam and Tempo are stored per pattern
- Total Accent level is global
- Leds for pattern length indications were added
- Separate display for internal tempo was added
- Instruments' activity leds were added
- Added single track shifting during internal patterns edition

COMPATIBILITY ISSUES

For projects created with previous version of Drumazon only Internal patterns content may be recalled with new version. It highly depends on the host behavior which means that some old projects may not be restored properly or even at all. PLEASE finish Your current critical projects with previous version of Drumazon before any update, or at least make the backups of old files.


Thanks,
D16 Team

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:28 pm
by teacue
Thousands thanks for Midi Out!!!
It is pure joy :D

Best regards

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:54 pm
by Teksonik
A thousand thanks for................

- Naming midi notes with patterns' names or instruments' names (depending on work mode). This function can be unavailable if host doesn't support it.

:D

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 10:55 pm
by Teksonik
Really looking forward to the updates!

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:20 pm
by Teksonik
ACKKKKKKKKKK :shock: What happened to Drumazon's GUI? It was so beautiful before..............now it is too red and pink. :cry:

But I love the note name feature. :D

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 3:13 pm
by musikmachine
Sounds pretty good though. :D

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:06 pm
by naph
can someone please explain me the reason the notes has shifted an octave up ?

wasn't the 1.0 mapping gm midi compatible?

am i missing something?

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:07 pm
by mr.adl
naph wrote:can someone please explain me the reason the notes has shifted an octave up ?

wasn't the 1.0 mapping gm midi compatible?

am i missing something?
They screwed that up, but it´s no big deal. Here how you can solve that:
http://www.d16.pl/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1700

Works fine, i did it as well.

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 12:23 am
by naph
super! now i feel home again :)