Plugin Problem

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
jjsr
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 3:10 pm

Plugin Problem

Post by jjsr » Mon Oct 27, 2008 10:44 pm

Sorry for that primitive title, but i don't know which hits my case better.
I'll try:

I'm using Cubase 4.5 on WinXP and running Kaspersky IS 2009 in background which didn't affect anything.

Well it has to do with Nepheton AND Drumazon. Untill yesterday all worked fine. Today i've opened a project using drumazon in cubase 4.5 it told me that the plug is missing. OK- I've checked install folder, registered plugins via cubase and so on. All loks fine. After restarting Cubase and opened a blank project both plugs are not there. Also not in the plugins list (Vst 2.x).

I tried to reinstall the plugs two times but all the same way...
Only thing i've noticed is, that before reinstalling, the drumazon dll file was smaller than after install. So i guess it has to do with Kaspersky, because i got a prompt from the program activity guard which i confirmed to allow anything.
It doesn't work so i tried to adjust the program handling afterwards but the plugs aren't there listed (seems because they're not *.exe files)

I did a re-install of the plugs with Kaspersky IS deactivated and this doesn't work - what else...?

what now?
greetz ***jjsr***

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue Oct 28, 2008 10:31 am

Hey,

Please check if in the meantime You hadn't removed those two DLLs from Your system32 directory (or one of uninstallers did) , they're necessary Drumazon and Nepheton to work:

http://www.d16.pl/faq=2

Please check out this entry for the DLLs' names, there're also links to downloads.

Best regards,
Sebastian

jjsr
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 3:10 pm

Post by jjsr » Tue Oct 28, 2008 5:11 pm

Ok. In VSTHost drumazon works as known. MSCVP71.dll was missing. But in Cubase still the same case. I overwrote the existing msvcr71 with the older one and added msvcr71d which wasn't in system32 too. But like before.
greetz ***jjsr***

jjsr
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 3:10 pm

Post by jjsr » Tue Oct 28, 2008 5:16 pm

i'm wondering that phoscyon didn't have this problem...
greetz ***jjsr***

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Wed Oct 29, 2008 10:01 am

Hi,

You may try two other things.

- Try to turn on the plug-ins in plug-in list using checkbox next to Drumazon and Nepheton in the list:

Image

(don't worry about the warnings the Cubase will throw up)

I know this may look different on Nuendo4 (we don't have it around here), but I believe they didn't change it so much.

- The other thing You could try (and this helped an other person with Cubase4, who had the same problem as You have), to remove Drumazon and Nepheton, and install those plug-ins in different location (not standard vst location) and add that folder to Your plug-in list.

Best regards,
Sebastian
[/quote]

jjsr
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 3:10 pm

Post by jjsr » Wed Oct 29, 2008 6:48 pm

Ok. Last one did it. All works like before :D

A new installation in an other folder.

A post fewer i wrote that they didn't show up in the VST plugin list. So i couldn't activate them...
greetz ***jjsr***

Post Reply