Live 7 drum racks and multi outs not working

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
twisted-space
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:32 pm

Live 7 drum racks and multi outs not working

Post by twisted-space » Mon Sep 01, 2008 2:24 pm

Hi
if i try to use either drumazon or nepheton in a drum rack in live 7 (i've tried 7.0.3 through 7.0.1.0) I can only access the main outs, if I use stylus or microtonic or adm I can access all outs although the output numbering is screwy in adm.

Try this

1 In live 7 open a new drum rack
2 drop microtonic/adm/stylus (or any other multiout drumsynth) on the first pad
3 drop an external instument on second pad (keep adding more on other pads for more outs)
4 in external instrument panel set midi to 1 drum rack, set midi channel to desired channel (eg 2) set audio from desired out

If you do this with drumazon or nepheton you cant access the additional midi ins or the audio outs. I really like your plugins and would like to buy the bundle but I use this feature all the time to keep the track count down in live.
I know I can route to individual tracks but that gets really untidy really quickly!
As an aside I would prefer time limited rather than feature limited demos, or even a noise every few seconds/ minutes (like microtonics demo). For me the whole point of a demo is to test the software's sound AND feature set, you're demos don't allow this.

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue Sep 02, 2008 10:20 am

Hello,

Thank You for notifying us about that issue, we didn't know about this. We're going to fix it quickly and include it in the upcoming update of Nepheton and Drumazon (later).

Best regards,
Sebastian

twisted-space
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:32 pm

Post by twisted-space » Tue Sep 02, 2008 4:28 pm

Cool, looking forward to it.

Do I get a freebie or a discount or something
:D :D :D :D :D :D

videomusik
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 5:48 am

Post by videomusik » Sun Oct 05, 2008 8:04 pm

I would also be very interested in this, as it would make the use of Nepheton in Live absolutely fantastic. Was blaming Live for not having a proper routing scheme for multiout instruments until I saw the above workaround. Awesome! So I'd love to see it implemented :D

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:04 am

Hey,

The issue with only 15 outs visible has unfortunately nothing to do with bug twisted-space mentioned about. We've been notifying Ableton about that for a quite long time, but seems we'll be forced to change routing things in Nepheton a bit, to limit its number of outs to 16.

Best regards,
Sebastian

kinkajou
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 10:19 am

Post by kinkajou » Wed Nov 19, 2008 1:53 pm

any news here?
i would like to know if there exist a soultion/update (for BOTH Drumazon AND Nepheton!) in the near futere because i am thinking of joining the group buy!

would be nice if anybody could give a positive answer... 8) ;)

best!

PhiPheral
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:47 pm

Post by PhiPheral » Thu Apr 30, 2009 11:53 pm

Any news yet on this issue. It has been awhile since an update. It would be nice to have just one instance of Drumazon or Nepheton in a drum rack routed to multiple external instrument pads.

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Fri May 01, 2009 8:52 am

Hi,

When the AU versions will be released, VSTs be updated as well. Those updates will be fully compatible with Drum Rack from Live.

EDIT: Most important is it'll be before Nithonat's release.

Best regards,
Sebastian

twisted-space
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:32 pm

Post by twisted-space » Sat Jun 27, 2009 12:13 pm

Sebastian@d16 wrote:Hi,

When the AU versions will be released, VSTs be updated as well. Those updates will be fully compatible with Drum Rack from Live.

EDIT: Most important is it'll be before Nithonat's release.

Best regards,
Sebastian
What's the deal guys nithonats out, still no updates for the older VSTs?

RobG606
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:30 am

Post by RobG606 » Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:51 am

Seconded.


NB. Enough with the forum profile disabling please. This is a plugins forum, not a social chat site. Got better things to do than log in and banter, so I shouldn't need to re-register. Thanks.

ampman117
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 8:50 am

Post by ampman117 » Mon Jun 29, 2009 8:52 am

thirded

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:19 am

Hi,

Guys. We're holding ourselves with VST updates till the moment when AU be finished and officially released at once together with VST. Now we're preparing final release candidate of AU version (Drumazon). Nepheton is ready and being tested. To exclude possible compatibility problems of our framework working with AU and VST we're waiting for signals from AU users.

Best regards,
Sebastian

twisted-space
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 1:32 pm

Post by twisted-space » Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:43 pm

Hi Sebastian
My point was about your saying vst updates would be BEFORE nithonats release.

And why no betas for the vst version?

RobG606
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2009 10:30 am

Post by RobG606 » Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:20 pm

I think what Seb is saying, is that D16 can beta in-house with VSTs but not AUs. Just to be sure of results from AU beta testers, they're keeping a lid on the VSTs. Still...

"C'mon Pilot, release the files!" :lol:

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue Jun 30, 2009 12:36 pm

Hi,

Tomorrow we'll release a beta versions of VST updates too with information about the possible appearing problems and incompatibilities.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Post Reply