Cubase 4 + Drumazon problem

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
drt
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:33 am

Cubase 4 + Drumazon problem

Post by drt » Tue Jun 10, 2008 9:14 pm

I cannot see the Drumazon plugin in de VSTinstrument list.
Even when I add the correct directory.
Really weird, I reinstalled Cubase 4 and Drumazon without any luck.
Please help.

I already tried trashing the blacklist XML but Cubase 4 is automatically moving the drumazon in the blacklist.

drt
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:33 am

Post by drt » Tue Jun 10, 2008 11:21 pm

The drumazon Demo works but the one I bought not.This is weird. Are you sure the instaaler is good?

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Tue Jun 10, 2008 11:24 pm

Hi,

What OS do You use?

Best regards,
Sebastian

drt
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:33 am

Post by drt » Wed Jun 11, 2008 8:11 am

Windows XP SP2
I solved it there was some files missing in Windows/system32.
But then again it' wierd that de demo works.

Thanks anyway.

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Wed Jun 11, 2008 8:21 am

Hi

It's possible, because those libraries are stantard C++ libraries to read/write files on disk, and they were used to load and read keyfile. Since demo is simply different binary file without possibility of reading/writing licence key files, they weren't been necessary, so demo worked fine.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Post Reply