Any way to permanently set MIDI mode on by default?

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
Post Reply
ostiknostis
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:42 pm

Any way to permanently set MIDI mode on by default?

Post by ostiknostis » Fri May 30, 2008 1:48 pm

Hi,

I'm wondering if it is possible to set Drumazon permanently to default to MIDI-mode instead of the pattern mode? This is easy to do in Nepheton as it has all those nice settings I can use to permanently configure the machine with..

It's not a major gripe but a bit annoying nonetheless..


Cheers

User avatar
Sebastian@d16
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Post by Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jun 02, 2008 1:54 pm

Hi,

Not ATM. It'll be changed within the next update, in the Nepheton's manner. Editing Drumazon's XML file allows only to change default output settings (stereo or mono mode for out channels) and default midi mapping.

Best regards,
Sebastian

ostiknostis
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 1:42 pm

Post by ostiknostis » Thu Jun 05, 2008 3:36 pm

Well, in any case it is excellent to hear that it is being addressed in the next update! Keep up the good work, patiently awaiting for the new versions 8)

Post Reply