Page 1 of 4

That skin

Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 4:49 pm
by mpodrug
Is this new skin for Drumazon?

http://www.d16.pl/pub/wallpapers/Drumazon_1600x1200.jpg

Looking nice. I like new instrument output panel :lol: 8)

Posted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 1:33 pm
by Sebastian@d16
Hey,

Yup. It'll be the new face of Drumazon when AU will come out.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:32 pm
by mpodrug
Can you tell me what software you are using to draw such nice 3d GUI? You probably export GUI from that app for 2d using too?
8)

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 4:03 pm
by Jacek@d16
We're using Blender with Yaf(A)ray renderer. Whole GUI's are always pure 3d objects with some textures ;)

8)

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 3:34 pm
by mpodrug
Thanks. If you ever add support for skins in drumazon i will be the first one who will make it look like Roland again, with even TR 909 fonts :twisted:

Posted: Thu May 01, 2008 10:07 pm
by s-tek
yeah blender is a great 3d freeware. ;)

GUI is really cool, but i think the parts of the left and the right body can make in noble wood optics like a x-base or moog. i hope you like this little idea :D
and please also for nepheton 8) :lol:

Posted: Fri May 02, 2008 8:56 pm
by Jacek@d16
Yep - Blender is the best 3d. It's better than everything else for me - i just love it :D

Hmmm wood... "it's only a model" - like Terry Gilliam said in "Holly grail" ;)
Just wait for incoming skins ;)
I think we can do an exception for You and make it a little bit more "woody"... we'll see ;)

Regards,
Jacek

Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:04 am
by r3tox
Jacek lives in Katowice!

Unlucky.... :lol:

love that avatar! tam jest twoj syn jacek?

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 12:04 pm
by mpodrug
Give us some more screenshot 8)

Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:51 am
by Jacek@d16
OK :)

Here it is - new upcoming GUI:

Image

Posted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 11:27 am
by mpodrug
8) very very good!!!

Posted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:06 pm
by s-tek
YEAHHH!!! :D

...but we really needed as real hardware ...hihi :lol:

Posted: Fri Aug 08, 2008 8:05 am
by mpodrug
they will probably add skinning support so we will make it :twisted:

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:39 am
by CuBuLo
looking at that picture gave me an idea, it would be cool if d16 made a hardware controller for drumazon that looked like the interface. That would be INSANE.

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2009 11:48 am
by Lotuz
CuBuLo wrote:That would be INSANE.
So would be the sales price. But how about a universal D16 controller to control Drumazon, Nepheton, Nithonat and Phoscyon?