Drumazon beta version (0.9.7b)

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions
User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Drumazon beta version (0.9.7b)

Post by Przemek@d16 » Tue Dec 19, 2006 2:16 am

Please download Drumazon beta version at

Links no longer available

The program is fully copyrighted and only registered users can use the beta versions. Please do NOT spread this download link or the plugin itself.

Changes
- fixed - midi CC map is now saved with the host project
- added - prev Rand function
- fixed - indicating next pattern in Play Mode when its in another bank than actually played pattern
- optimized performance (~10-15%)

The version 0.9.7 is also first public pre-release demo version available on our site. Of course beta version has no limitations and is dedicated only for you.

New versions soon... just need to sleep a little :)

Cheers,
Przemek
Last edited by Przemek@d16 on Thu Feb 01, 2007 10:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

intrepidtraveller
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 4:58 am

Post by intrepidtraveller » Tue Dec 19, 2006 3:15 am

sweet dreams! sleep is good!

thanks so much for all your hardwork - it's sounding great.

all the best,

graham

Aquarius
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 6:34 am
Location: City of Lights...

Post by Aquarius » Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:58 am

Hi,

I experience digital glitches when changing patterns in Live 6.0.1 (Mac).
Master output clips badly and CPU usage goes erratic.
On some patterns, clip hapens all the time (even if the levels are corectly set).
Still buggy in FxPansion wrapper (Rtas).
Do you plan eventually to release it as PT 7 ready ?
Best,
A.

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Tue Dec 19, 2006 9:02 am

By mistake PC beta contained demo version... Now it's fixed.

Cheers,
Przemek

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Tue Dec 19, 2006 9:08 am

Aquarius wrote:Hi,
I experience digital glitches when changing patterns in Live 6.0.1 (Mac).
Master output clips badly and CPU usage goes erratic.
On some patterns, clip hapens all the time (even if the levels are corectly set).
That's all will be fixed
Still buggy in FxPansion wrapper (Rtas).
Do you plan eventually to release it as PT 7 ready ?
We would like to make all possible versions of course but the there are too less hands to make it all :) and day should have at least 0x24 hours :)
We are going to check bugs with wrappers in second turn just because very often it is the cause of 'comunication' between plugin<->wrapper.
If PT versions are going to appear they will after AU versions for sure.
If we know any details in these matters we'll let you know.

Cheers,
Przemek

oxident
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:31 pm

Testing and...

Post by oxident » Tue Dec 19, 2006 10:33 am

There is still a big problem with Cubase 4 (Macintel). Syncing with host needs to start/stop several times. Drumazon gets one or half bar late...
And another one, if you try to "shot" patterns from MIDI, you have to keep the key "pressed" or no "run"... And when it gets "running" it produces no sounds...

Cheers

Alex

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:48 am

I found similar bug (maybe it's the same) ... seeking ... destroy

Przemek

intrepidtraveller
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 4:58 am

Post by intrepidtraveller » Wed Dec 20, 2006 4:03 am

another thing i just noticed...

if i save a project (live set) in ableton live 5 (mac) that includes the drumazon, i can't load the project later. live always 'unexpectedly quits' EVERY time i try to reboot the live set. i can't retrieve anything.

anyone else notice this? this is a big problem since you can never return to a work in progress...

graham

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Wed Dec 20, 2006 7:55 am

I remember about that... Still waiting for NFR we should get this week to fix it.

Cheers,
Przemek

macha
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 10:10 pm

Post by macha » Fri Dec 22, 2006 1:28 pm

is there any chance that saving a live set with drumazon in it will be possible this year? i do hope so.

oxident
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:31 pm

Question

Post by oxident » Tue Dec 26, 2006 6:30 pm

Is this the last beta before first "1.0" version?

Cheers!

Alex

macha
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 10:10 pm

Post by macha » Wed Dec 27, 2006 2:52 am

sorry to bother you guys with my impatience.
it s now almost 2 weeks over the 15th.
I love drumazon . I find myself grabbing for it all the time.
But the fact that i can not save is really getting on my nerves now.
When is 1.0 a fact? please give us some info.
You did a greaT JOB . But you should also deliver now. :(

intrepidtraveller
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 4:58 am

Post by intrepidtraveller » Wed Dec 27, 2006 2:55 am

it IS the holidays after all... i'd expect something circa jan 1... give the d16 duo some time to decompress :)

g.

User avatar
Przemek@d16
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 3:10 pm

Post by Przemek@d16 » Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:22 am

We're still working on next version fixing the bugs.
And still waiting for response from Ableton to check the saving issues (they had to send us NFR last week they said).
Please about a bit more patience :)

Cheers,
Przemek

oxident
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 11:31 pm

One more thing...

Post by oxident » Wed Dec 27, 2006 1:46 pm

Opening Cubase projects containing "Drumazon" crashes very nice! :)

Love

Alex

Post Reply