LFO & Destination

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions

LFO & Destination

Postby geronimo » Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:39 am

Hello _

I find it unfortunate that the two LFO see their destinations assigned automatically and can't be changed . Perhaps in a future update with an array of integrated modulation Matrix if there is still space in GUI ?
MacPro 2 X 2,66 Ghz & G5 BiPro 2 X 2,3 Ghz _ LOGIC 8 _ Digital Performer 7.02 _
User avatar
geronimo
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:29 am
Location: France

Re: LFO & Destination

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:08 pm

Hi,

I don't quite understand. LFO destinations aren't fixed, they can be changed in Delay line's settings (Modulation subsection). Modulation source (or speaking other words LFO destination) is selectable per Delay line (modulation source can be LFO1 or LFO2).

Best regards,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1502
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: LFO & Destination

Postby geronimo » Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:12 pm

Many thanks: I look at it soon _
MacPro 2 X 2,66 Ghz & G5 BiPro 2 X 2,3 Ghz _ LOGIC 8 _ Digital Performer 7.02 _
User avatar
geronimo
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:29 am
Location: France

Re: LFO & Destination

Postby geronimo » Tue Sep 24, 2013 5:38 pm

I'm sorry but I see only three destinations for the LFO: Time, Cutoff & Tremolo .
MacPro 2 X 2,66 Ghz & G5 BiPro 2 X 2,3 Ghz _ LOGIC 8 _ Digital Performer 7.02 _
User avatar
geronimo
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:29 am
Location: France

Re: LFO & Destination

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 12:32 pm

Hi,

Ah, you mean parameters you can alter by LFO, that's right. That set is fixed to three only. Will see if in the future could be expanded with other parameters as well.

Cheers,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1502
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: LFO & Destination

Postby geronimo » Wed Sep 25, 2013 4:54 pm

Sebastian@d16 wrote:Will see if in the future could be expanded with other parameters as well.


Yes, it would be good, without wishing to sound mush . :P
MacPro 2 X 2,66 Ghz & G5 BiPro 2 X 2,3 Ghz _ LOGIC 8 _ Digital Performer 7.02 _
User avatar
geronimo
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:29 am
Location: France


Return to SIGMUND

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest