MIDI LEARN ?

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions

MIDI LEARN ?

Postby geronimo » Mon Sep 23, 2013 8:23 pm

Hello _

I'm with the demo version under 10.6.8. Snow Leopard (Apple): I can't make function the MIDI LEARN : is this a limitation of the demo version ?
With LOGIC 9.1.8. or Digital Performe 8.04 _
MacPro 2 X 2,66 Ghz & G5 BiPro 2 X 2,3 Ghz _ LOGIC 8 _ Digital Performer 7.02 _
User avatar
geronimo
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:29 am
Location: France

Re: MIDI LEARN ?

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:10 am

Hi,

No. It's a limitation of AU technology. This feature works only with VST version of the plug-in, and since Logic can host AU plug-ins exclusively you won't be able to take an advantage of this particular feature.

Kind regards,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: MIDI LEARN ?

Postby geronimo » Tue Sep 24, 2013 9:28 am

[quote="Sebastian@d16"] This feature works only with VST version of the plug-in, and since Logic can host AU plug-ins exclusively you won't be able to take an advantage of this particular feature.[/quote

Yes, I understand: however, the MIDI LEARN function works fine with your LUSH=101 always from DAW mentioned above . Okay, I know it's a Virtual Instrument and not a Plug-in (LUSH-101) _
MacPro 2 X 2,66 Ghz & G5 BiPro 2 X 2,3 Ghz _ LOGIC 8 _ Digital Performer 7.02 _
User avatar
geronimo
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:29 am
Location: France

Re: MIDI LEARN ?

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:10 pm

Exactly. LuSH-101 as instrument has MIDI input, whereas plug-in effect has not.
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland


Return to SIGMUND

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest