High RAM usage of LuSH-101

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions

High RAM usage of LuSH-101

Postby Warmonger » Fri Dec 02, 2016 1:01 pm

D16, I came to complain!

I tried to make entire project with LuSh-101, but quickly ran out of memory (Ableton 32-bit). I did a quick test and LuSH-101 loaded into empty project with starting preset uses as much as 218 MB RAM. Now multiply that by 10 or 20 and we're hitting the wall quickly.

This is much more than any other synthesizer I won and moreover it's unjustified, since LuSH doesn't seem to use samples or other memory-demanding components. Why is that? Can it be fixed?
Warmonger
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 7:35 pm

Re: High RAM usage of LuSH-101

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:11 pm

Hi,

UI resources management in LuSH-101 is bit outdated comparing to our newer products, so mostly the RAM usage comes from the skin. I recommend to use alternative, smaller sized UI to decrease RAM utilization. We're going to fix this within 2.x upgrade of LuSH-101.

Kind regards,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: High RAM usage of LuSH-101

Postby Touch The Universe » Sun Jan 01, 2017 1:07 am

That's very welcome to hear Sebastian :) I've ran into this problem many a time. Seems Ram is more of an issue these days with Lush than cpu. Keep up the excellent work guys :)
Touch The Universe
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 2:17 am


Return to LuSH-101

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest