Lush-101 multi output in Logic X

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions

Lush-101 multi output in Logic X

Postby dessingm » Thu May 22, 2014 10:05 am

Hi,
I can't seem to get separate outputs in my Logix X mixer for a multi-output instance of Lush
The audio output channels in the Lush settings menu are 1 2 3 4 sequencial
The output channels in Logic are 3-4, 5-6, 7-8
Do I still need to go into the environment of Logic to map this?

Regards,
Martijn
dessingm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 9:26 am

Re: Lush-101 multi output in Logic X

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Fri May 23, 2014 8:08 am

Hi Martijn,

As far i as know Logic Pro it should be sufficient to insert multi-out version of LuSH-101 (11 outputs) and use aux buses to get remaining stereo pairs (3-4, 5-6 etc) out the plug-in onto the mixer. Of course you need to redirect layers and/or fx channels inside LuSH-101 into desired plug-in outs. Use the LED like segment displays to achieve that.

audio out.JPG
audio out.JPG (35.3 KiB) Viewed 7279 times


(It's the current setting)

The In/Out tab in Options panel controls only default settings (ones that are recalled when new instance of plug-in is loaded).

Kind regards,
Seb
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Lush-101 multi output in Logic X

Postby dessingm » Fri May 23, 2014 11:02 am

Ah Layer setting output, I missed that one
Thanks!
MArtijn
dessingm
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 9:26 am


Return to LuSH-101

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests