Change preset via midi/param automation?

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions

Change preset via midi/param automation?

Postby bram2000 » Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:07 pm

Hi All,

Apologies if this has come up before - I did search around but couldn't find anything. I might well be using incorrect terminology though.

I want to use an instance of Lush for a live set within Ableton Live 9.1. Ideally I would like to set up scene's within live such that switching to the scene would trigger Lush to change it's preset (either simple next/prev or to a specific value - I can make either work). This is so that I can have a single Lush instance (to save CPU) with a few useful parameters mapped onto a Midi controller to use across various different parts of the set.

If this isn't possible I'd be really interested to hear any other ideas or work arounds that people are using to integrate Lush into a Live set.

Cheers!
bram2000
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:12 am

Re: Change preset via midi/param automation?

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Tue Dec 03, 2013 10:55 am

Hi Bram2000,

Unfortunately i don't have good news for you. With the current version of LuSH-101 (and all previous ones) that's not possible, namely neither Prev and Next buttons are MIDI assignable, VST/AU automatable nor LuSH-101 supports MIDI Program Change code. It's planned to make possible assignation of all visible controls to MIDI CCs, so not only sound parameters would have been assignable, but also remaining controls not directly involved in the sound editing. I can't tell you if this adjustement will be made to the upcoming (shortly) new update or one of the further updates.

Best regards,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Re: Change preset via midi/param automation?

Postby bram2000 » Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:02 pm

Thanks for the reply Sebastian.

That's a shame, but I'm glad to hear it will be possible at some point. Would it help if I submitted a feature request? :)

Cheers!
bram2000
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:12 am

Re: Change preset via midi/param automation?

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Wed Dec 04, 2013 10:36 am

Hi Bram2000,

Thank you, but it's not necessary, it's already on our ToDo list :)

Cheers,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland


Return to LuSH-101

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest