Trigger Out

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions

Trigger Out

Postby MrLeo » Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:26 pm

does the 'trigger out' send midi? or is it just a sound? - I thought it was a midi 'trigger' that I could route to other plug-ins...am I wrong?

I'm desperate to get midi out of Drumazon/Nephaton/Nithonat as you've got the shuffle emulation just right.

Is there any way at this stage?


Leo
MrLeo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:06 pm

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:22 am

Hi,

Trigger out is just a sound which comes out from analogue machines, and we recreated it, because many users were asking about that.

We're still working on midi outs.

Best regards,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Postby emef » Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm

midi out is something i'm looking for too
a separate d16 sequencer would be a very nice thing to have
of course if its going to be included in the already existing instruments that would be great
emef
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 2:39 am

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Wed Jul 01, 2009 9:52 am

We decided to include midiout in all VST updates of Nepheton, Drumazon and Nithonat.

Best regards,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Postby MrLeo » Wed Jul 01, 2009 7:29 pm

I've downloaded and put the new 10.1 version into FXpansion VSTI wrapper so I can run it on my Mac and the plug-in loads.....but you can't move anything - no buttons work.

Au Version works fine.

Any ideas?

Leo
MrLeo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:06 pm

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Thu Jul 02, 2009 8:46 am

Hi,

Why do You want do wrap VSTtoAU instead using of AU native format?

Is it because of midi out?

Best regards,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland

Postby MrLeo » Thu Jul 02, 2009 1:08 pm

Exactly - I want to use the midi out feature.

Also - do Drumazon / Nepheton VSTi version have midi out - If I could get them running properly on a wrapper with midi out i'd buy them in a flash.

Leo
MrLeo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:06 pm

Postby MrLeo » Tue Jul 07, 2009 3:58 pm

Any news on this?- as a mac user, i cannot get midi out with nepheton at this stage.....unless an updated vsti version will work properly with a wrapper.

how long roughly till any AU versions of your drummachines with Midi out? any rough idea?

hope you can help.

Leo
MrLeo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:06 pm

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Wed Jul 08, 2009 11:22 am

Hi,

There're plenty of problems with having midi out in AU. For a long time that was a dead feature in MacOS and finaly since Leopard it has been supported. So no previous versions of MacOS (Tiger and ealier) support AU with midi out. We're still working on making our source code fully compatible with the latest specification from Apple. VST was ready for midi out much ealier.

I cannot give any even rough estimation when it'll be fixed.

Best regards,
Sebastian
User avatar
Sebastian@d16
 
Posts: 1516
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Katowice/Poland


Return to NITHONAT

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest