Trigger with Drumazon the arpeggiator of other VSTs

Share your experience, tips & tricks, show off your music. Wishes, ideas and feature suggestions

Trigger with Drumazon the arpeggiator of other VSTs

Postby ienabellamy » Tue Jul 16, 2013 11:19 am

Hello ! just buyed the drumazon and i really love it. my question is how to trigger with Drumazon the arpeggiator of other VSTs like the real roland 909 ? wish to know how achieve this inside Logic Pro 9 (if is it possible with AU limitations) and inside Maschine from NI in standalone mode, using the Drumazon in VST mode. i Know that from drumazon i can activate midi output and choose which step to trigger (kick, snare, accent etc..) and the number of channel... this is the first step, and then? sorry i'm a newbie :)
ienabellamy

Re: Trigger with Drumazon the arpeggiator of other VSTs

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:17 am

Hi,

Despite it's possible to use Drumazon's MIDI output in VST variant, i'm not sure if Maschine enables the plug-ins opened inside of it to utilize their MIDI outs at all (even in Maschine standalone). You need to check out Machine's manual to be sure.

Best regards,
Sebastian
Sebastian@d16

Postby ienabellamy » Wed Jul 17, 2013 12:46 pm

Hi Sebastian ! and thanks for the answer... so you'are telling me that

1) in Logic i can't for sure. Because of nature of AU limitations, understand right ?
2) in Maschine maybe it's possible.

i'm going to ask inside Machine forum ;) meanwhile thanks !!

p.s. are u using this feature on which sequencer ? Ableton ? can you explain me the procedure in Ableton please ? i wish to try on my Le version just to see the results.. thanks !
ienabellamy

Postby Sebastian@d16 » Thu Jul 18, 2013 10:26 am

Hi,

1) Yes. It's not possible since AU specification doesn't allow plug-in to send MIDI messages out. AU plug-ins may only receive MIDI messages (restricted for AU instrument only).